CHILDREN OF AVDIYIVKA PROGRAM

  • Areas:Healthcare and Medicine, Science and Education, Culture and Arts; Sport
  • The program operates since 2016
  • Program area: Avdiyivka, Donetsk Region
  • Recipient of charitable aid: children living in the town of Avdiyivka

  • What we have done in 2017:


    What we have done in 2016:

  • For more than 2 years now, the town of Avdiyivka, Donetsk Region, has been experiencing hard times. Heavy shelling, explosions, shooting have become an integral part in lives of the town’s residents. The distance between Avdiyivka and the occupied Donetsk makes only 6 km, and the nearest battlefield positions are located as close as in sight of residential quarters – just 500 m away.
  • In 2014, continual shelling from long-range artillery and multiple rocket launchers targeting industrial and residential areas caused interruption of power, gas, water supply, stoppage of enterprises, and nearly 30,000 residents leaving the town. Winter of 2015 saw the first ever shutdown of the town’s backbone industrial enterprise – Avdiyivka Coke and Chemical Plant, after it had been hit by approx. 200 shells. Starting from spring 2016, Avdiyivka’s industrial zone has again become one of the hottest spots in the Anti-Terrorist Operation area.
  • Over the period of hostilities, nearly every third apartment has been damaged and every tenth house destroyed in the town, a number of hospitals, kindergartens and schools have been hit. According to the National Police, 50 civilians have been killed and 460 civilians injured, with 8 out of them being children. 
  • On the brighter note, the town is taking efforts to recover and live on. Today, residents are coming back and their total number now reaches 21,500, where 1,800 are children. 5 schools and 4 kindergartens have resumed work; a gym has opened in the town.
  • Despite Avdiyivka is gradually coming back to life, shellfire has never stopped. This adversely affects children’s psychological condition, health, and normal development. Children, who almost every day see warlike activities and have to run for cover to cellars and shelters, need special attention, assistance, and rehabilitation. Support is also needed for reconstruction of schools, kindergartens, and hospitals.
  • Objective:
  • improve the psychological condition of children living in Avdiyivka;
  • improve educational and treatment conditions for children in institutions and facilities of Avdiyivka;
  • resume work of schools, kindergartens, hospitals.
  • Techniques and methods:
  • Organising and holding cultural, educational, and sporting events to raise funds for little residents of Avdiyivka;
  • Searching for benefactors and raising funds for the programme’s implementation;
  • Organizing psychological trainings and entertainments, sporting and cultural events for children living in Avdiyivka;
  • Providing opportunities for children’s treatment, health improvement, rehabilitation;
  • Inviting children to attend UWCF’s cultural, educational, and sporting events to cheer up and support them;
  • Targeted assistance to families with children that have suffered from military operations;
  • Charitable aid to schools, kindergartens, hospitals located in the area;
  • Engaging volunteer organizations in the project’s implementation.
  • Cooperation:
  • central governmental and local authorities, charitable organisations, volunteer organisations, celebrities.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138

ПРОГРАММА "ДЕТИ АВДЕЕВКИ"

  • Направление: культура и искусство, наука и образование
  • Программа действует с 2016 года
  • Территория действия программы: г. Авдеевка Донецкой области
  • Получатель благотворительной помощи: Дети, проживающие в городе Авдеевка

  • Что нами сделано в 2017 году:


    Что нами сделано в 2016 году:


  • Более 2 лет город Авдеевка Донецкой области переживает трудные времена. Постоянные обстрелы, взрывы, гильзы, снаряды стали неотъемлемой частью жизни жителей этого города. Расстояние между Авдеевкой и оккупированным Донецком составляет всего 6 км, однако ближайшие боевые позиции расположены в поле зрения от жилого квартала - в 500 метрах.
  • В 2014 году из-за постоянной стрельбы из артиллерии и «градов» по промышленной зоне и жилых кварталах в городе не было света, газа, воды, не работали предприятия, около 30 000 жителей покинули город. Зимой 2015 года впервые остановилось градообразующее предприятие - Авдеевский коксохимический завод, на его территории разорвалось около 200 снарядов. С весны 2016 года авдеевская промышленная зона снова стала одной из самых горячих точек в зоне проведения антитеррористической операции.
  • За время боевых действий в городе повреждена практически каждая третяя квартира и разрушен каждый десятый дом, были разбиты ряд больниц, детских садов и школ. По данным Национальной полиции, погибли 50 мирных жителей, 460 были ранены, из них - 8 детей.
  • Несмотря на это, город восстанавливается и продолжает жить. Сейчас в город возвращаются жители, которых уже в целом насчитывается 21 500, 1800 из которых дети. В городе заработали 5 школ и 4 детских сада, открылся спортзал.
  • И хотя постепенно восстанавливается жизнедеятельность города, обстрелы не прекращаются. Это негативно сказывается на детской психике, их здоровье и развитии. Дети, которые практически каждый день наблюдают военные действия и вынуждены прятаться в подвалы, требуют повышенного внимания, помощи и реабилитации. Также нуждаются в помощи в восстановлении школы, детские сады и больницы.
  • Цель:
  • улучшение психологического состояния детей, проживающих в Авдеевке;
  • улучшение условий для получения образования и лечения детей в учреждениях города Авдеевка;
  • восстановление работы школ, детских садов и больниц.
  • Способы и методы:
  • Организация и проведение культурных, образовательных, спортивных мероприятий для сбора средств в помощь маленьким авдеевцам;
  • Поиск благотворителей и привлечения средств на осуществление программы;
  • Проведение психолого-развлекательных тренингов, спортивных и культурных мероприятий для детей, проживающих в г. Авдеевка;
  • Направление детей на лечение, оздоровление, прохождение курсов реабилитации;
  • Приглашение этих детей на культурные, образовательные и спортивные мероприятия фонда как зрителей для их моральной поддержки;
  • Адресная помощь семьям с детьми, пострадавшим в результате боевых действий;
  • Оказание благотворительной помощи школам, детским садам, больницам, расположенным на этой территории;
  • Привлечение волонтерских организаций к реализации проекта.
  • Сотрудничество:
  • органы государственной власти и местного самоуправления, благотворительные и волонтерские организации, знаменитости.