+380 50 368 16 00uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 20 890 328 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Culture and Art

UWCF’s Second Visit to Avdiyivka under the Children of Avdiyivka Program


On 11 November 2016, UWCF team members Olena Kobets and Ilona Knyshuk made their second trip to visit children’s facilities in Avdiyivka, Donetsk Region, under the program Children of Avdiyivka. This time Ilona and Olena visited three of the city’s institutions:

• Primary Health Care Centre, a municipal institution operating under the Avdiyivka City Council,

• Iskorka Social Rehabilitation Centre for disabled children, operating under the Avdiyivka City Council,

• Music School, a municipal primary specialized arts school operating under the Avdiyivka City Council.

Of course, the girls did not arrive empty-handed, having brought many gifts for the above institutions of Avdiyivka. A special surprise was prepared for the music school.

The Family Outpatient Department No. 2 at the Primary Health Care Centre received medicines necessary for rendering urgent medical aid (10 packages of analgin, adrenalin, diphenylhydramine, caffeine, glucose, sodium chloride, salbutamol) and infant formulas for feeding babies within their first year.

For the Iskorka Social Rehabilitation Centre for disabled children that has currently under its care nearly 45 children suffering from Down’s syndrome, infantile cerebral paralysis, moderate mental retardation, UWCF brought a two-compartment refrigerator with the storage capacity of 300 liters.

The Avdiyivka music school was presented the much-anticipated piano YAMAHA. Young pianists used the opportunity to show their skills straightaway by playing the new instrument, and magic sounds were heard in every part of the school. A true surprise for the school’s management, teachers and students were other musical instruments gifted by UWCF: a violin ¾ and six classical guitars, including three designated for the youngest students. The bright yellow guitars depicting a cartoon character, Sponge Bob, will help teachers have even the naughtiest young players focused on music!

Total cost of the equipment handed over to the three institutions is UAH 110,659.45.

All dreams about new musical instruments that the music school’s students, director Ms Svitlana Polivoda and other teachers had, have now come true thanks to kind hearts of the staff members of DONTEM LLC and representatives of music shop IN-JAZZ Oleksandr Sydorenko and Oleksiy Morgun, for which United World Cultures Foundation would like to express our sincere gratitude! Alongside selling the piano at a reduced price and granting other musical instruments, Mr. Sydorenko and Mr. Morgun agreed to deliver all large musical equipment, on the charity basis, from Kyiv to Avdiyivka, which significantly facilitated logistic issues for UWCF. This is because of such people the philanthropy still exists and develops in Ukraine.

UWCF would also like to thank ALLO LLC for the discount provided in the purchase of the refrigerator for the Iskorka Social Rehabilitation Centre.

This is how charity foundation UWCF has brought a little happiness to Avdiyivka. Our next trip under the program Children of Avdiyivka is planned for late November. To be continued...

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере культуры и искусства

UWCF во второй раз посетил Авдеевку в рамках программы «Дети Авдеевки»


11 ноября 2016 года состоялась вторая поездка сотрудников Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» Елены Кобец и Илоны Книшук в детские учреждения города Авдеевка Донецкой области в рамках программы «Дети Авдеевки».

На этот раз Илона и Елена посетили три заведения:

- Коммунальное учреждение «Центр первичной медико-санитарной помощи» Авдеевского городского совета,

- Центр социальной реабилитации детей-инвалидов «Искорка» Авдеевского городского совета,

- Коммунальное начальное специализированное художественное учебное заведение «Музыкальная школа Авдеевского городского совета».

Конечно, девушки прибыли не с пустыми руками. Много подарков получили указанные авдеевские заведения. А особый сюрприз ждал музыкальную школу.

Семейная амбулатория № 2, которая действует в Центре первичной медико-санитарной помощи, получила медикаменты для оказания неотложной помощи (по 10 упаковок анальгина, адреналина, димедрола, кофеина, глюкозы, натрия хлорида, сальбутамола) и смеси молочные для кормления младенцев первого года жизни.

Для Центра социальной реабилитации детей-инвалидов «Искорка», в котором проходит реабилитацию около 45 детей с синдромом Дауна, ДЦП, умеренной умственной отсталостью, Фонд UWCF привез двухкамерный холодильник емкостью 300 литров.

Очень желанное и ожидаемое фортепиано YAMAHA получила музыкальная школа г. Авдеевка. Юные пианисты сразу продемонстрировали свои умения, сыграв на новом инструменте, и волшебные звуки заполнили все уголки помещения школы. Неожиданностью для дирекции, преподавателей и учащихся стали подаренные школе другие музыкальные инструменты: скрипка ¾ и шесть классических гитар, три из которых предусмотрены для занятий совсем маленьких детей. Ярко желтые гитары с изображением мультяшного персонажа Sponge Bob помогут преподавателям сосредоточить внимание на музыке даже самого маленького сорванца!

Общая стоимость оборудования, переданного трем учреждениям, составила 110 659,45 грн.

Мечты воспитанников музыкальной школы, ее директора Поливоды Светланы Анатольевны и других преподавателей о новых музыкальных инструментах стали реальностью благодаря добрым сердцам коллектива ООО «ДОНТЕМ» и представителей музыкального магазина «ИН-ДЖАЗ» Сидоренко Александра Алексеевича и Моргуна Алексея, за что Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» выражает искреннюю благодарность! Кроме снижения цены фортепиано и бесплатной передачи других музыкальных инструментов, Александр Алексеевич и Алексей согласились на благотворительных началах доставить все габаритное оборудование из Киева в Авдеевку, чем значительно помогли Фонду в логистических вопросах. Именно благодаря таким людям филантропия в Украине существует и развивается.

Также БФ UWCF благодарит ООО «АЛЛО» за предоставленную скидку на холодильник для реабилитационного центра «Искорка».

Вот так Благотворительный фонд UWCF привез немного счастья в Авдеевку. Следующая поездка в рамках благотворительной программы «Дети Авдеевки» планируется в конце ноября. Продолжение следует...