+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Science and Education

UWCF Greets Avdiyivka’s Kids on St. Nicholas Day


St. Nicholas Day and all the preceding days appeared to be really eventful for the children’s charity foundation UWCF. We strived to greet as many kids as we could on this wonderful holiday. However, most time-consuming was the preparation for our trip to Avdiyivka’s children in Donetsk Region.

1,862 sweet presents were wrapped up by UWCF team, representatives of LEXLIGA Law Firm, and volunteers, who agreed to temporarily turn themselves into St. Nicholas’ assistants. This was how Harmatna Street, 8 transformed for one week to be a true gifts factory run by St. Nicholas.

The initiative to organize greetings of Avdiyivka’s kids on St. Nicholas Day was also supported by 3 B-class students of Yemilchyne school in Zhytomyr Region. These children sent some Season’s Greetings postcards and sweets through UWCF to their age-mates from Avdiyivka. Special gifts were two verses prepared by Artem Sichkar and the video greetings by the 3-class students.

And thus, on 19 December, having travelled the distance of 700 km, all presents arrived to their recipients – children living in Avdiyivka, Donetsk Region.

Olena Kobets, UWCF Director, and Ilona Knyshuk, Manager of UWCF Programs and Projects, visited each and every school and kindergarten working in Avdiyivka, and also called in at the Iskorka Social Rehabilitation Centre for disabled children and the Children and Youth Creative Centre.

Alongside sweet gifts for kids, UWCF provided all the above children’s facilities with household chemicals, including liquids for washing dishes, floors, windows, bathrooms, wash powder and conditioner. The vocal studio of the Children and Youth Creative Centre was presented with two new microphones.

A bit earlier, on 2 December, Avdiyivka Comprehensive School No. 6 received from the UWCF 48 sets of school desks for primary and upper classes, kindly delivered from Kharkiv to Avdiyivka by guardsmen of the Eastern Territorial Administration of the National Guard of Ukraine. The new height-adjustable furniture has already been assembled and placed in three classrooms.


UWCF would like to sincerely thank all who participated in organizing the aid for Avdiyivka’s kids, namely:

Kyiv City Charity Foundation “Food Bank” and Malbi Foods LLC, for providing the sweet products and household chemicals;

the chain of music shops IN-JAZZ, for donating the microphones;

the command of the Eastern Territorial Administration of the National Guard of Ukraine, specifically, Colonel Vasyl Pylypenko, Deputy Head of the Department of Personnel Affairs, for delivering the furniture to the school No. 6;

Pavlo Malykhin, Head of Military and Civil Administration of Avdiyivka, and Olha Tochylo, Deputy Head of Education Department, for assistance in organizing the charity aid distribution.

Our common good deeds make children a bit happier!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере науки и образования

UWCF поздравил детей Авдеевки с Днем Святого Николая


День Святого Николая и предшествующие ему дни стали для детского благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» очень насыщенными. Мы пытались поздравить с этим замечательным праздником как можно больше детей. Однако самой продолжительной стала подготовка к путешествию в Донецкую область к авдеевской детворе.

1 862 сладких подарка были упакованы коллективом Благотворительного фонда UWCF, представителями юридической компании LEXLIGA и волонтерами, которые согласились на время перевоплотиться в помощников Святого Николая. Таким образом ул. Гарматная, 8 на неделю превратилась в настоящую фабрику подарков от Святого Николая.

Присоединились к подготовке поздравлений авдеевских детей и ученики 3 «Б» класса Емильчинской гимназии, что на Житомирщине. Дети передали через Благотворительный фонд UWCF поздравительные открытки и сладкие подарки для своих сверстников из города Авдеевка. Особыми подарочками стали два стихотворения Артема Сичкаря и видеопоздравление от третьеклассников.

И вот, 19 декабря, преодолев расстояние в 700 км, все подарочки попали к своим адресатам – детям города Авдеевка Донецкой области.

Директор БФ «Объединение мировых культур» Елена Кобец и руководитель программ и проектов Илона Кнышук посетили каждую школу и детские сады, работающие в Авдеевке. Также побывали в Центре социальной реабилитации для детей-инвалидов «Искорка» и Доме детского и юношеского творчества.

Кроме сладких подарков для детей, UWCF передал всем вышеупомянутым детским учреждениям предметы бытовой химии, среди которых жидкости для мытья посуды, пола, окон, ванных комнат, стиральный порошок и ополаскиватель для белья. Вокальная студия Дома детского и юношеского творчества получила два новеньких микрофона.

Немного раньше, а именно 2 декабря, в Авдеевскую общеобразовательную школу I-III ступеней № 6 от Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» прибыли 48 комплектов школьных парт для начальных и старших классов, которые из Харькова в Авдеевку помогли доставить гвардейцы Восточного территориального управления Национальной Гвардии Украины. Новенькая мебель, которая регулируется по высоте, уже собрана и стоит в трёх классных комнатах.

UWCF выражает искреннюю благодарность всем, кто принял участие в помощи детям Авдеевки, а именно:

Киевскому городскому благотворительному фонду «Фудбенк» и ООО «Малби Фудс» – за предоставление сладкой продукции и средств бытовой химии;

Сети музыкальных магазинов IN-JAZZ – за подаренные микрофоны;


командованию Восточного территориального управления Нацгвардии, в частности заместителю начальника управления по работе с личным составом полковнику Василию Пилипенко – за доставку школьной мебели в шестую школу;

главе военно-гражданской администрации г. Авдеевка Павлу Владимировичу Малыхину и заместителю начальника отдела образования Ольге Николаевне Точило – за помощь в организации передачи благотворительной помощи.

Наши совместные добрые дела делают детей немного счастливее!