+380 50 368 16 00uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 20 890 328 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Science and Education

Raising a successful and happy child

March 4, 2017

On March 4, 2017, Charitable Foundation "United World Cultures Foundation" within the framework of the "Let's make children's lives better" program visited one of the most ancient cities of Ukraine, which was founded around the 6th-7th centuries. According to legend, the town was called Khminichi and was the center of one of the Drevlyanian tribes - Minsk citizens. A difficult, centuries-old path was passed by the victorious city of stonemasons Korostyshiv, over the quiet and dreamy Teteriv (Zhytomyr region).

Among granite rocks and old vines there is a special children's “town”. This is the Korostyshiv specialized general education boarding school for special children whose parents are on the wrong path, who have been hurt and neglected in their young life. This house give such children joy, satiety and interest.

The Charity Fund "United World Cultures Foundation" pays great attention to the educational sector, in particular, book distribution. The Foundation replenishes the book funds of educational institutions, libraries, museums of mini-libraries with selections of books and albums, conducts actions to transfer books to institutions and individuals, and is attached to all-Ukrainian programs. So this time we joined the All-Ukrainian program "Ukrainian Book" of the International Charity Fund "Wings" and transferred books from the publishing house "SUMMIT-BOOK" to the school library of the Korostyshiv Specialized Boarding School.

"Reading has a special therapeutic effect, it helps our pupils with various speech disorders. The more time a child spends in the library, the richer the vocabulary he/she has, the longer and more correct sentences he/she can skillfully formulate. When they read historical books, books about art, they open an endless world of words, because every minute of daily reading becomes for them the next step to a development of better speech. Reading becomes a wonderful magical transition to the world of children's fantasies ", - summed up, looking through the books, the director of the boarding school Vitaly Makarchuk.

Moral, creative and intellectual development of a pupil is impossible without books - books have long been considered the best source of knowledge and upbringing.


З повагою,


30.01.17 20:30

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере науки и образования

Воспитание успешного и счастливого ребенка

Дата: 4 марта 2017

4 марта 2017 года Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» в рамках программы «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» посетил в один из древнейших городов Украины, который был основан примерно в VI-VII вв. По легенде, городок назывался Хминичи и был центром одного из древлянских племен – минчан. Нелегкий многовековой путь прошёл победоносный город каменщиков Коростышев над тихим, мечтательным Тетеревом (Житомирщина).

Среди гранитных скал и возрастных лоз есть особый детский городок. Это – Коростышевская специализированная общеобразовательная школа-интернат для особых детей, родители которых вступили не в тот путь, которые встретили на своем юном жизненном пути боль, пренебрежение, голод. Стены этого дома дарят таким детям радость, сытость и заинтересованность.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» уделяет большое внимание образовательному направлению, в частности книгораспространению. Фонд пополняет книжные фонды учебных заведений, библиотек, музеев мини-библиотек подборками книг и альбомов, а также проводит акции по передаче книг учреждениям и физическим лицам, приобщается к всеукраинских программам. Вот и на этот раз мы присоединились к Всеукраинской программе «Украинская книга» Международного благотворительного фонда «Крылья» и передали в школьную библиотеку Коростышевской специальной общеобразовательной школы-интерната книги от издательства «САММИТ - КНИГА».

«Чтение имеет особое терапевтическое значение, хорошо помогает нашим воспитанникам с различными нарушениями речи. Чем больше времени ребенок проводит в библиотеке, тем богаче словарным запас он имеет, тем более длинные и красивые предложения сможет умело формулировать. Читая исторические книги, книги об искусстве, они открывают бесконечный мир слов, потому что каждая минута ежедневного чтения становится для них следующим шагом к все лучшему и лучшему речевому развитию. Чтение становится прекрасным волшебным переходом в мир детских фантазий», - резюмировал, просматривая книги, директор школы-интерната Макарчук Виталий Иванович.

Моральное, творческое и интеллектуальное развитие школьника невозможно без книг – издавна книги считаются лучшим источником знаний и воспитания.


С уважением,


30.01.17 20:30