+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Science and Education

UWCF Supports Students of Kyiv State Ballet School to Go to the American Summer Camp

Despite the time of vacations and school holidays, creative people, including youngsters, are always in search of inspiration, constantly improve their skills, and try to combine the useful with the pleasant! Summer holidays 2016 for students of Kyiv State Ballet School are no exception.


As a part of the GRAND PRIX Program, United World Cultures Foundation has supported some students of Kyiv State Ballet School in their trip to a camp for gifted children located in Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA.

During their stay in the camp, the children had the opportunity to socialize with their American peers, go sightseeing, learn more about the local culture, as well as share own dancing experiences and benefit from what their young colleagues shared.

According to the good and long-standing tradition, the holiday session finished with a concert of classical dance where the students of Kyiv State Ballet School and American ballet schools showed their mastery, including in common performances.

This kind of trips facilitate making new acquaintances, foster cooperation between ballet schools of Ukraine and the USA, and promote Ukrainian ballet education in the world.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере науки и образования

UWCF поддержал поездку студентов КДХУ в американский лагерь

Хотя на улице пора отпусков и каникул, но творческие люди, в том числе молодёжь, постоянно находятся в поисках вдохновения, совершенствуют свои способности и стараются совместить приятное с полезным! И летний отдых в 2016 году для студентов Киевского государственного хореографического училища не стал исключением.



Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» в рамках программы «ГРАН-ПРИ» поддержал некоторых студентов КДХУ в их поездке в детский лагерь для одарённых детей, который расположен в городе Ланкастер штата Пенсильвания Соединённых Штатов Америки.

Во время пребывания в лагере дети смогли не только пообщаться со сверстниками из США, посмотреть местные достопримечательности, познакомиться с местной культурой, но и поделиться своим танцевальный опытом и перенять его у юных коллег.

По окончанию смены по хорошей давней традиции в лагере состоялся концерт классического танца, во время которого студенты КДХУ и балетных школ США показали своё мастерство, в том числе в совместных постановках.

Поездки такого рода способствуют установлению новых знакомств, развитию сотрудничества между балетными школами Украины и США и популяризируют украинские школы балета в мире.