+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Sports

UWCF Supports Conduction of the Ukrainian Cup for Sport Sambo and Combat Sambo


11 September 2016 saw the close of the four-day tournament – the Cup of Ukraine for Sport Sambo and Combat Sambo among men, women, juniors, older boys and girls, supported by the United World Cultures Foundation.

The sports complex of National Pedagogical Dragomanov University where the competition was held, hosted around 700 sportsmen coming from 22 Ukrainian regions. The Cup’s participants contested the victory in three age categories: older boys and girls (U-18), juniors (U-20), and seniors.

The formal opening ceremony of the Ukrainian Cup for Sport Sambo and Combat Sambo took place on 8 September, attended by many honoured guests, including Ihor Zhdanov, Minister for Youth and Sports of Ukraine, who opened the tournament. Inspirational input for sportsmen was kindly made by students of Kyiv State Ballet School and dance company VizerunoK who came to amuse the competition’s guests, sambo athletes, and viewers by fascinating performances.

The first day of the Ukrainian Cup handed the team victory in the competitions among older teenagers (up to 18) to the Odessa’s sportsmen. The second place was taken by the Kyiv’s team and the third one by the sambo athletes from Zhytomyr Region.

The second tournament day was exciting for juniors. The top tier of team competitions was swept by the Kyiv’s select team, whereas the second and the third tiers shared by the teams of Dnipropetrovsk Region and Kharkiv Region.

On 10 September, which is the Day of Physical Education and Sports, competitions started among senior sambo athletes who were demonstrating their mastery and skills for two days – Saturday and Sunday. The world’s champions Maria Buyok and Natalia Smal got the hard-fought victory and proved their titles in the respective weight categories.

UWCF Charity Foundation would like to congratulate all winners of the Ukrainian Cup and wish them new sporting achievements and victories, especially that world championships to be participated by this tournament’s winners are just around the corner (the junior championship (U-18 and U-20) on 6 - 10 October 2016, in Ploiești, Romania; the senior championship on 10 - 14 November 2016, in Sofia, Bulgaria).

On all competition days, the National Sambo Federation of Ukraine, President of the Kyiv Sambo Federation Yuriy Skrypal, and United World Cultures Foundation were delivering a presentation of the charity project under the program “TAKE KIDS AWAY FROM THE STREETS”, aiming to involve children and teenagers of vulnerable social groups in sambo classes on the free of charge basis.

Over the four-day length of the tournament, all visitors could enjoy the outstanding mastery of the Ukrainian sambo elite and cheer for beginners. Martial art connoisseurs remained satisfied with the sambo skills displayed, so the Ukrainian Sambo Cup was a real success!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере спорта

Благотворительный фонд UWCF поддержал проведение Кубка Украины по борьбе самбо и боевому самбо


11 сентября 2016 завершился четырехдневный турнир - Кубок Украины по борьбе самбо и боевому самбо среди мужчин, женщин, юниоров, юниорок, юношей и девушек старшего возраста, проведение которого поддержал Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» (UWCF).

Спортивный комплекс Национального педагогического университета им. М.П. Драгоманова, где прошли соревнования, принял около 700 спортсменов из 22 регионов Украины. Спортсмены боролись за победу в трех возрастных категориях: юноши и девушки старшего возраста (U -18), юниоры (U -20), взрослые.

Торжественное открытие Кубка Украины по борьбе самбо и боевому самбо, прошедшего 8 сентября, посетили много почетных гостей, среди которых Министр молодежи и спорта Украины Игорь Жданов, который и открыл соревнования. Вдохновить на победу спортсменов приехали ученицы Киевского государственного хореографического училища и ансамбль «VизеруноК», которые порадовали гостей, самбистов и зрителей замечательными танцевальными номерами.

Первый день Кубка Украины принес командную победу в соревнованиях юношей и девушек старшего возраста (до 18 лет) одесситам. Второе место в соревнованиях заняли киевляне, а третье - самбисты из Житомирской области.

Второй день соревнований был волнующим для юниоров. На первую ступеньку пьедестала в командном первенстве сошла сборная Киева, а вторую и третью ступеньки разделили между собой команды Днепропетровской и Харьковской областей.

В День физической культуры и спорта, 10 сентября, начались соревнования среди взрослых самбистов, которые доказывали свое мастерство два дня - в субботу и воскресенье. Чемпионы мира Мария Буек и Наталья Смаль в нелегкой борьбе смогли подтвердить свою репутацию, получив первенство в своих весовых категориях.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» (UWCF) поздравляет всех призеров Кубка Украины и желает новых спортивных достижений и побед, тем более чемпионаты мира, в которых будут участвовать победители этого турнира, уже не за горами (6 - 10 октября 2016 в Румынии (г. Плоешти) - соревнования среди молодежи (U-18 и U-20), 10 - 14 ноября 2016 в Болгария (г. София) - чемпионат среди взрослых).

В течение всех дней соревнований Национальная Федерация Самбо Украины, президент Киевской федерации самбо Юрий Скрипаль и Благотворительный фонд UWCF - «Объединение мировых культур» проводил презентацию благотворительного проекта в рамках программы «Забери ребенка с улицы», целью которого является привлечение к занятиям в секциях самбо на безвозмездной основе детей и юношества льготных категорий.

За четыре дня все желающие, посетившие соревнования, смогли насладиться мастерством элиты украинского самбо и поболеть за новичков. Ценители боевого искусства остались довольными от увиденного действа, а, следовательно, турнир прошел на славу!