+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Medicine and Healthcare

The UWCF has launched the project "Health protection of Mother and Child. IPOG NAMS of Ukraine"

On February 14, 2017 the Charitable Foundation "United World Cultures Foundation" representatives visited the Institute of Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, National Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine to establish cooperation in the health sphere.

SI "IPOG NAMS" is a leading powerful scientific and practical institution in the field of maternal and child health more than 80 years. The institution addresses the priority issues of the most valuable thing that we have - the life and health of children and safe motherhood.

Institute of Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, is the last institution that provides medical care to children and pregnant women with the most difficult diagnosis, who come from all regions of Ukraine. Each year the institute provides in- and outpatient care to over 30,000 women and children from different regions of Ukraine. State support of the institution is not sufficient, and therefore "IPOG NAMS of Ukraine" has to ask sponsors, patrons, charitable foundations for help.


Understanding the importance of the institution on a national level and the need for its financing, the Charitable Foundation "United World Cultures Foundation", within the "Walking to the Health Land" charity program, decided to implement the project "Health protection of Mother and Child. Institute of Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, National Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine". The main goal is to provide SI "IPOG NAMS" with necessary medical equipment that will create the right conditions for saving lives of women and babies during childbirth, their treatment; creating a comfortable environment for young patients by logistic support, provision of medicines to treat patients, improvement of psychophysical and emotional state of patients who are receiving treatment in the institution.

After the meeting of the "United World Cultures Foundation" representatives (the director of the foundation Elena Kobets and the head of program "Walking to the Health Land" Lyudmila Lysenko) with representatives of the Institute (the chief doctor Lyubov Slepova, Oksana Mykulina and Antonina Karpenko), a Memorandum of cooperation, which provides comprehensive support of the Charitable foundation for the IPOG, was signed.

The beginning of the cooperation was the transfer of necessary medicines to the Institute, which the corporation "Arterium" provided to the foundation. The UWCF will try to meet as many needs of the Institute as possible, because the lives and health of a large number of babies and mothers depend on it. And there are a lot of needs! For example, medicines, medical equipment, food, repairs…

Pregnancy is one of the most beautiful periods in the life of every woman, and childbirth has always been and will remain the greatest miracle in the world! Support doctors of the IPOG in their extremely important cause!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере медицины и здравоохранения

UWCF начал реализацию проекта «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка. ИПАГ НАМН Украины»

14 февраля 2017 года представители Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» побывали в Институте педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины с целью налаживания сотрудничества в сфере здравоохранения.

ГУ «ИПАГ НАМН» более 80 лет является ведущим мощным научно-практическим учреждением в области охраны здоровья матери и ребенка. Учреждение решает первоочередные вопросы обеспечения самого ценного – жизни и здоровья детей и сохранения безопасного материнства.

Институт педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии является последней инстанцией, где оказывается медицинская помощь наиболее тяжелой категории больных детей и беременных, которые прибывают изо всех областей Украины. Ежегодно в институте получают стационарную (около 11 000) и амбулаторную (около 20 000) помощь женщины и дети из разных регионов Украины. Государственная поддержка деятельности заведения не является достаточным, а потому ГУ «ИПАГ НАМН» вынужден обращаться за благотворительной помощью к спонсорам, меценатам, благотворительным фондам.


Понимая важность деятельности учреждения в общегосударственном масштабе и необходимость его адекватного обеспечения, Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» в рамках благотворительной программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» решил реализовать проект «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка. Институт педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины». Основной целью проекта является оснащение ГУ «ИПАГ НАМН» необходимым медицинским оборудованием, которое создаст надлежащие условия при спасении жизни рожениц, новорожденных и их лечении, создание комфортных условий для маленьких пациентов с помощью материально-технического обеспечения, обеспечение учреждения медицинскими препаратами для лечения пациентов, улучшение психофизического и эмоционального состояния пациентов, находящихся в учреждении на лечении.

В результате встречи представителей Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» - директора фонда Елены Кобец и руководителя программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Людмилы Лысенко с представителями Института – главным врачом Любовью Слеповой, Оксаной Микулиной и Антониной Карпенко, был подписан Меморандум о сотрудничестве, который предусматривает всестороннюю поддержку ИПАГ со стороны Благотворительного фонда.

Началом сотрудничества стала передача части необходимых Институту медикаментов, которые Благотворительному фонду были предоставлены корпорацией «Артериум». Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» будет стараться удовлетворить как можно больше потребностей Института, от которых зависит жизнь и здоровье большого количества младенцев и рожениц. А потребностей немало! Это – медицинские препараты, медицинское оборудование, питание пациентов, ремонтные работы.

Беременность является одним из самых прекрасных периодов в жизни каждой женщины, а рождение ребенка всегда было и останется величайшим чудом в мире! Поддержим вместе врачей ИПАГ в их сверхважной деле!