+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Sports

UWCF Takes IDP Kids for an Archery Class


Archery is one of the oldest skills that turned over time from a way of hunting and fighting into a sport. Archaeological evidence shows that people used arrows as far back in history as in 8-9 centuries B.C.

Archery became an Olympic sport from 1900, when it was admitted to the Summer Olympic Games. 31 years later, the World Archery Federation (WA) was created to hold its first congress in Lviv, under the initiative of the Polish Archery Union. That what also when the first World Archery Championship was held participated by archers from Poland, France, Czechoslovakia, and Sweden.

Today’s most popular form of archery is target shooting with bows and arrows. In Ukraine, this sport is developed and practiced in 15 regions, most of all in Lviv, Chernivtsi, Kyiv and Sumy. Ukrainian archers are well known all over the world, winning medals and breaking records in diverse championships and the Olympic Games.

One of our tasks at United World Cultures Foundation is to raise a healthy, sporty and intelligent generation. For this reason, UWCF implements charity programs in such areas as education, culture, healthcare, and sport.

On 22 October 2016, requested by the non-governmental All-Ukrainian Organization on IDPs’ Affairs, United World Cultures Foundation together with Mr. Oleksandr Shapka, President of the Archery Federation in Kyiv Region, organized a free archery master class for children of internally displaced persons, conducted by instructors of the RUNO Archery Club.

To start with, children were taught some archery basics, and then given the opportunity to independently practice in shooting the targets and check their archery skills by competing in two teams. The kids have remained really pleased with the master class, and lively memories of that day will stay with them for long. Who knows, maybe one of those kids is a future champion!

United World Cultures Foundation would like to express our sincere gratitude to Mr. Oleksandr Shapka, President of the Archery Federation in Kyiv Region, and the RUNO Archery Club, for organizing and conducting the free of charge archery master class for children of internally displaced persons. The kids’ high emotions and smiles are the result of your good deed!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере спорта

UWCF сводил детей переселенцев пострелять из лука


Стрельба из лука – один из древнейших навыков человека, который переродился из способа охоты и боевых действий в спорт. Археологические находки доказывают, что люди пользовались стрелами еще в восьмом-девятом веке до нашей эры.

Олимпийским видом спорта стрельба из лука стала с 1900 года, когда была включена в программу Летних Олимпийских игр. А через 31 год была создана Международная федерация стрельбы из лука, первый конгресс которой состоялся во Львове по инициативе Польского Союза Лучников. Тогда же состоялся и первый чемпионат мира по стрельбе из лука, в котором соревновались лучники из Польши, Франции, Чехословакии и Швеции.

Сейчас самым распространенным видом стрельбы из лука является стрельба по мишеням. В Украине этот вид спорта развит в 15 областях, а более всего во Львове, Черновцах, Киеве и Сумах. Украинские лучники известны в мире, они завоевывают медали и устанавливают рекорды как на различных чемпионатах, так и на Олимпиадах.

Одна из задач Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» – воспитать здоровое, спортивное и эрудированным поколения. Именно поэтому фонд UWCF реализует программы в таких направлениях как образование, культура, здравоохранение и спорт.

По обращению общественной организации «Всеукраинская организация по делам вынужденных переселенцев» 22 октября 2016 года Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» совместно с Президентом Федерации стрельбы из лука Киевской области Шапкой Александром Ивановичем для детей вынужденных переселенцев организовали мастер-класс по стрельбе из лука, который провели инструкторы Клуба стрельбы из лука «РУНО».

Сначала детей научили основам стрельбы из лука, после чего они имели возможность самостоятельно пострелять по мишеням и посоревноваться в двух командах в ловкости стрельбы из лука. Дети остались очень довольны мастер классом, а яркие воспоминания надолго останутся в их памяти. Возможно, среди этих детей был будущий чемпион!

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» выражает искреннюю благодарность Президенту Федерации стрельбы из лука Киевской области Шапке Александру Ивановичу и Клубу стрельбы из лука «РУНО» за организацию и проведение бесплатного мастер класса по стрельбе из лука для детей вынужденных переселенцев. Яркие эмоции и улыбки этих детей – это результат вашего доброго дела!