+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Culture and Art

UWCF Opens Doors to Kidland for Children from Low-Income Families


On 1 November, United World Cultures Foundation was contacted by the Social Service Office of Shevchenkivskyi District in Kyiv asking to organize an entertaining event for children from low-income and multi-child families.

During school holidays, children most crave for high-energy activities. And what can be more interesting for kids than the entire city looking like a real one and called Kidland? As at United World Cultures Foundation we strive to provide for the all-rounded development of children and help them open up their abilities at a young age, this was the place where UWCF team members invited the group of kids. The visit was much facilitated by Natalia Chyharova who gave free tickets, for which we would like to express our special gratitude.

That day at Kidland was a real treat for the kids. They were delighted with the number of professions fitting every taste and counted more than one hundred of them.

Of course, the boys took much fancy to the police, airport, detective agency, bank, and fire station, whereas the girls turned their attention to such locations as the jewellery shop, hair and beauty salon, fashion model school, and drama studio.

Amid the variety of facilities, children can find what they like most and here they have the opportunity to really try working in diverse professions instead of just imagining how it might feel like. It is in childhood when we dream about such things!

At Kidland, while playing, children explore the grown-up world and absorb the knowledge and values it has to offer. Here the kids got acquainted with a wide range of professions. Playing and having fun, they received a lot of new information and also learned to have an interested and keen attitude towards work, know the value of money. Kidland has its own monetary system: within its boundaries you may earn the local money called “landies” and pay for entertainment, interesting trainings, toys and souvenirs.

The city is divided into sectors: public institutions; infrastructure; media; real estate; healthcare; industry; entertainment; automobile sector; schools and studios; cafés and restaurants; shops and services.

The children’s smiles were countless, and the pleasant tiredness after the exciting day was the perfect proof they had lots of fun!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере культуры и искусства

UWCF открыл дверь в "Кидландия" для детей из малообеспеченных семей


1 ноября в Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» обратилась социальная служба Шевченковского района в г. Киев с просьбой организовать развлекательное мероприятие для детей из малообеспеченных и многодетных семей.

Во время школьных каникул детям особенно хочется активных развлечений. А что может быть для детей более интересным, чем целый город под названием «Кидландия». Поскольку задачей Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» является всестороннее развитие детей и раскрытие их способностей в раннем возрасте - именно туда работники фонда пригласили группу детей. Это стало возможным благодаря Чигаровой Наталье Анатольевне, которая передала бесплатные билеты, за что выражаем большую благодарность.

Поход в «Кидландию» для детей стал настоящим праздником. От такого количества профессий на любой вкус все были в восторге, дети их насчитали более ста.

Мальчики, конечно, облюбовали полицию, аэропорт, детективное агентство, банк, пожарную станцию. А девочки сразу обратили внимание на магазин украшений, салон красоты и причесок, школу моделей и театральную студию.

Среди всего разнообразия учреждений ребенок может выделить для себя, что ему ближе всего и не только представить это, но и попробовать самостоятельно. Когда как не в детстве мы об этом мечтаем!

В «Кидландии» дети в игровой форме узнают и усваивают знания и ценности взрослого мира. Дети познакомились с разнообразием профессий. Играя и развлекаясь, они не только получили знания, но и научились относиться к работе с интересом и охотой, ценить деньги. В «Кидландии» есть собственная денежная система: на ее территории можно как зарабатывать Ланды, так и тратить их на развлечения, интересное обучение, игрушки и сувениры.

Город делится на сектора: общественные учреждения; инфраструктура; медиа; недвижимость; здравоохранение; промышленность; развлечения; автомобильный сектор; школы и студии; кафе и рестораны; магазины и услуги.

Количество детских улыбок было невозможно посчитать, а приятная усталость детей говорила о том удовольствии, которое они получили!