+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Projects / Medicine and Healthcare

The UWCF congratulated mothers on Mother's Day

Within the "Protection of Mother and Child Health. IPOG NAMS of Ukraine'' project of the "Walking into the Healthland" program, the United World Cultures Foundation visited the children's department of IPOG NAMS of Ukraine to congratulate mothers who are at the moment with their children during treatment, on Mother's Day.

Thanks to the folklore ensemble "Pershotsvit" of the Kyiv Children's Art School No. 2 named after M. Verikovskiy under the direction of Julia Gershtun and concertmaster Sergei Konovalenko, and entertaining-cognitive children's magazine "Little Kotya" for joining the action!

Millions of people around the world have celebrated a special holiday for more than a hundred years - Mother's Day. For the first time this day was adopted by the US Congress in the distant 1914 and is called an official holiday in honor of American mothers. And after the end of the First World War, it came to Europe. First, Mother's Day was celebrated in Sweden, Germany, Denmark, Norway and Czechoslovakia. And in 2000, Ukraine joined the list of 85 countries that celebrate it.

Mom is such as special word that contains superhuman depths of treasure. She is an inexhaustible source of unselfish love for her children. Her whole life is boundless love and self-sacrifice, forgiveness. Mom is made of good and love, patience and wisdom. Her hands can do any work. Only she will give everything to her child, she will never remember about herself in moments of danger, she will give everything in order to protect her child, will experience any difficulties so her child could live better. She will give all of her wisdom of the soul, the warmth of her heart, her health. Mother’s love knows no fear, no doubt.

On Sunday, May 14, Ukraine celebrates Mother's Day. The holiday is a great opportunity to please women with children or those who are preparing to become a mother.

On this occasion the United World Cultures Foundation, within the "Protection of Mother and Child Health. IPOG NAMS of Ukraine'' project of the "Walking into the Healthland" program, visited the children's department of the Institute of Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, National Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine to congratulate mothers who are at the moment with their children during treatment.

On this day, many guests gathered in the hall to pay homage to their mothers, to thank them for their titanic work, love, strength, faith, devotion and hope.

The director of the UWCF Foundation, Olena Kobets, addressed to mothers with words of greetings: "Your caress, kindness and patience protect humanity. Let the sunshine warm your hearts, and faith, hope and love always accompany you. Be strong, you can withstand all the adversity and save the comfort of the family hearth! And we - the staff of the Foundation, we will try to do everything in order to cheer you up and support you."

After the concert program, arranged by students and teachers of the folklore ensemble "Pershotsvit" of the Kyiv Children's Art School No. 2 named after M. Verikovskiy under the direction of Julia Gershtun and concertmaster Sergei Konovalenko, mothers and children were invited to draw postcards in a cozy atmosphere, chat and get sweet presents. Girls and boys, in addition to sweets, got an entertaining-cognitive children's magazine "Little Kotya", which will help them to endure the trials of fate.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекты / Проекты в сфере медицины и здравоохранения

UWCF поздравил матерей с праздником

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» в рамках проекта «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка. Институт педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины» благотворительной программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» посетил детское отделение ИПАГ, чтобы поздравить мам, которые находятся со своими детьми во время лечения, с Днем матери.

Спасибо фольклорному ансамблю «Первоцвет» Киевской детской школы искусств № 2 им. М. Вериковского под руководством Юлии Герштун и концертмейстера Сергея Коноваленко, и развлекательно-познавательному детскому журналу «Малыш Котя» за присоединение к акции!

Миллионы людей во всем мире уже более ста лет отмечают особый праздник – День матери. Впервые этот день был принят Конгрессом США в далеком 1914 году и назван официальным праздником в честь американских матерей. А после окончания Первой мировой войны он пришел и в Европу. Сначала День матери отмечали в Швеции, Германии, Дании, Норвегии и Чехословакии. А в 2000 году в список из 85 стран, которые празднуют его, присоединилась и Украина.

Какие сверхчеловеческие глубины сокровищ содержит короткое слово – мама! Всю жизнь из сердца бьет большим неисчерпаемым источником бескорыстная любовь к своим детям. Вся ее жизнь – это безграничная любовь и самопожертвование, прощение проступков. Мама создана из добра и любви, из терпения и большой мудрости. Ее золотые руки могут выполнить любую работу. Мать – только она ничего не пожалеет для своего ребенка, это она в минуты опасности никогда не вспомнит о себе, все отдаст для того, чтобы защитить своего ребенка, которая испытает любые трудности, чтобы жилось ему лучше. Отдаст всю свою мудрость души, тепло своего сердца, свое здоровье. Материнская любовь не знает страха, сомнений, расчетов.

В воскресенье, 14 мая, в Украине празднуют День матери. Праздник – прекрасная возможность порадовать женщин, имеющих детей или тех, кто готовится стать мамой.

По такому случаю Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» в рамках проекта «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка. Институт педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины» благотворительной программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» посетил детское отделение Института педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины, чтобы подарить эмоциональную поддержку матерям со всей Украины, которые находятся со своими детьми во время их лечения.

В этот день в холле собралось множество гостей, чтобы поклониться матерям, поблагодарить их за титанический труд, любовь, силу, веру, преданность и надежду.

Со словами приветствия к матерям обратилась директор Фонда UWCF Елена Кобец - «Ваша ласка, доброта и терпение берегут человечество. Пусть Ваши сердца согревает солнечное тепло, а вера, надежда и любовь всегда сопровождают Вас. Будьте сильными, чтобы выдержать все невзгоды и уберечь уют семейного очага! А мы – сотрудники Фонда, будем стараться сделать все для того, чтобы поднять вам настроение, подставить плечо поддержки».

После концертной программы, которую устроили воспитанники и педагоги фольклорного ансамбля «Первоцвет» Киевской детской школы искусств № 2 им. М. Вериковского под руководством Юлии Герштун и концертмейстера Сергея Коноваленко, матерей и детишек пригласили в уютной атмосфере порисовать открытки, пообщаться и получить сладкие подарочки. А девочки и мальчики кроме сладостей еще получить развлекательно-познавательный детский журнал «Малыш Котя», который поможет им перенести испытания судьбы.