+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 17 489 307 UAH

    Donate

Home / “Just like me” – an atmosphere of unity

“Just like me” – an atmosphere of unity


In order to popularize the ideas of social services, a charitable campaign "Just like me" was held in the Shevchenko Park in the capital on June 17, initiated by the “Rodyna” public organization (https://www.facebook.com/rodyna.org/?fref=ts). The partners of the campaign were the United World Cultures Foundation within the framework of the "Walking to the Healthland" program (https://www.facebook.com/KrainaZdorovia/), the supermarket chain "Auchan" (АШАН Таланты & Карьера https://www.facebook.com/auchantalants/?fref=mentions), student volunteers from the Bogomolets National Medical University (https://www.facebook.com/nmu.official/) . The host of the event Kostya Riki (https://www.facebook.com/costa.ricky.tv?fref=ts) and the incredibly talented guys - the 911UA band (https://www.facebook.com/911ua/?fref=ts), entertained the guests.

To date, in our country, the issue of the importance of social services for children with special needs is acute. It was with the goal of popularizing the ideas of social services that a charitable campaign "Just like me" was held in the Shevchenko Park in the capital on June 17. During the event, ordinary children together with children with severe developmental disorders or combined disorders (autism, behavioral problems, mental features) played together and communicated. By their example, children showed that we are a civilized society without restrictions for anyone.

The United World Cultures Foundation really cares for the children's destiny, therefore our cooperation with the Social and Rehabilitation Center "Rodyna" (for children with severe developmental disorders, combined disorders - autism, behavioral problems, mental retardation, etc.) has been active and creative for many years already. The "Walking to the Healthland" program of the UWCF tries every time to hold a preventive conversation about the preservation of health, arrange a holiday for them, create a good mood.

"Today we prepared many surprises for our friends. One of them was a specialized uniform for educators of the Social and Rehabilitation Center "Rodyna". It's no secret that children want to have a teacher with a pleasant appearance, elegantly dressed, neat, with attractive make-up, a fashionable hairdo and good manners. Thus, we hope that a well-chosen wardrobe will help educators not only make a favorable impression on others, but also emphasize their professional and personal qualities, " commented Olena Kobets, the director of the United World Cultures Foundation.

While adults were getting a positive energy from the 911UA band, volunteer students from the Bogomolets National Medical University were playing with the children and helped them in master classes. They also gave a lot of information about the purpose of the event and together with the volunteers of the United World Cultures Foundation invited everyone to check their blood pressure and get recommendations on its correct measurement and ways of preventing hypertension. During the examination, patients were told about possible complications and the importance of daily monitoring of blood pressure at home.

"Many people mistakenly think that the problems with arterial pressure are a matter for older people. No! This disease can also affect the child. The problem with arterial pressure in children is much more common than one might think. And in order to prevent serious consequences in the future, it is extremely important to monitor the child's condition and periodically measure his pressure, " summarized Lyudmila Lysenko, the head of the" Walking to the Healthland "program of the United World Cultures Foundation.

The "Just like me" campaign was held with the support of supermarkets "Auchan" (AUCHAN Talents & Careers). Fragrant scent of sweets and lemonade attracted people to their location, and the collected funds went to support children with disabilities.

The host of the event, Kostya Riki, gave children with physical disabilities his benevolence and optimism, and introduced new friends - guests of the event and occasional passers-by. Having united, children had fun with animators and funny dogs. Aquagrim helped to reflect the inner world of the child, an interesting conversation and the game at the tent of the UWCF with a good doctor, a balloon show and many other events created an unforgettable day for girls and boys.

The “Rodyna” public organization, the partners of the campaign, the guests of the capital, children - all sought to draw public attention to the need to implement the norms of the law on social services in practice, so that it worked for the interests of special children and adults!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / «Такой как Я» - атмосфера единства

«Такой как Я» - атмосфера единства


С целью популяризации идей социальных услуг 17 июня в столичном парке имени Шевченко состоялась благотворительная акция «Такой как Я», инициатором которой стала ООИ «Родына». Партнерами акции стали Благотворительный фонд UWCF в рамках программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье», сеть супермаркетов «Ашан» (АШАН Таланты & Карьера, студенты-волонтеры из Национального медицинского университета им. Богомольца. За хорошее настроение на празднике отвечали ведущий мероприятия Костя Рики и невероятно талантливые ребята – группа 911 UA.

На сегодняшний день в нашей стране остро стоит вопрос о важности социальных услуг для детей с особыми потребностями. Именно с целью популяризации идей социальных услуг 17 июня в столичном парке имени Шевченко состоялась благотворительная акция «Такой как Я». Во время акции обыкновенные дети совместно с детьми с тяжелыми нарушениями развития или комбинированными нарушениями (аутизм, поведенческие проблемы, умственные особенности) совместно играли и общались. Своим примером дети показывали, что мы цивилизованное общество без ограничений для любого.

Благотворительному фонду UWCF очень важна судьба детей, поэтому наше сотрудничество с Социально-реабилитационным центром «Родына» (для детей с тяжелыми нарушениями развития, комбинированными нарушениями – аутизм, поведенческие проблемы, умственные отставания и др.) уже не один год является активным и творческим. Программа «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» стараемся каждый раз провести профилактическую беседу о сохранении здоровья, устроить им праздник, создать хорошее настроение.

«Сегодня мы подготовили для наших друзей немало сюрпризов. Одним из них стала специализированная форма для воспитателей Социально-реабилитационного центра «Родына». Не секрет, что дети хотят иметь воспитателя с приятной внешностью, элегантно одетого, опрятного, с привлекательным макияжем, модной прической и хорошими манерами. Таким образом, надеемся, что удачно подобранный гардероб поможет воспитателям не только произвести благоприятное впечатление на окружающих, но и подчеркнет его профессиональные и личные качества», - прокомментировала директор фонда «Объединение мировых культур» Кобец Елена.

Пока взрослые заряжались положительной энергетикой от группы 911 UA, с детьми играли и помогали им в мастер-классах студенты-волонтеры из Национального медицинского университета им. Богомольца. Также они распространяли среди присутствующих информационные материалы о цели мероприятия и совместно с волонтерами БФ «Объединение мировых культур» приглашали всех желающих проверить свое артериальное давление и получить рекомендации относительно его правильного измерения и способов профилактики гипертонии. В процессе обследования пациентам говорили о возможных осложнениях и важность ежедневного контроля артериального давления в домашних условиях.

«Многие ошибочно думают, что проблемы с артериальным давлением – дело пожилых людей. Нет! Эта болезнь может коснуться и ребенка. Проблема с артериальным давлением у детей встречается гораздо чаще, чем можно предположить. И чтобы предупредить серьезные последствия в будущем, крайне важно следить за состоянием ребенка и периодически измерять ему давление», - резюмировала Лысенко Людмила, руководитель программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур».

Акция «Такой как я» проходила при поддержке супермаркетов «Ашан» (АШАН Таланты & Карьера). Их локация притягивала к себе душистым ароматом сладостей и лимонадом, а собранные средства пошли на поддержку детей с инвалидностью.

Детей с физическими ограничениями заряжал своей доброжелательностью и оптимизмом ведущий мероприятия Костя Рики и знакомил с новыми друзьями – гостями мероприятия и случайными прохожими. Объединившись, дети весело проводили время с аниматорами и веселыми собачками. Аквагрим помог отразить внутренний мир ребенка, интересный разговор и игра у палатки Фонда UWCF у хорошего врача, шоу воздушных шариков и много других мероприятий создали незабываемый день для девочек и мальчиков.

Общественная организация «Родына», партнеры акции, гости столицы, дети – все стремились привлечь внимание общества к необходимости реализации на практике норм закона о социальных услугах, чтобы он работал в интересах особых детей и взрослых!