+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / The “Shine of Happy Eyes” project

The “Shine of Happy Eyes” project


The implementation of the last of the planned projects of the "Walking to the Healthland" program of the United World Cultures Foundation - the "Shine of Happy Eyes" was launched.

Together with volunteers from detdom.info, the UWCF visited the Pugachivka orphanage to check its pupils' eyesight and intraocular pressure.

We express our gratitude for the trust and support to the volunteers from detdom.info, the monthly magazine "Little Kotya", the companies "Medlife +" (Kharkiv http://medlife-plus.com) and "Your Health" (Kyiv http: // med- Magazin.com.ua), and we hope that there will be more and more philanthropists. Let's help together!

Visual disturbance in children is a common problem all over the world. According to the WHO, about 19 million children have visual impairment. At the same time, 12 million of them are caused by the causes, which are easily diagnosed and corrected. In 1.4 million children, blindness is incurable. Such children need special help for normal psychological and personal development. Visual impairments interfere with the child's understanding of the world, create difficulties in communicating with others, training, limit activities and threaten the development of blindness.

Many consequences can be avoided if to identify the problem and begin treatment in time. The "Shine of Happy Eyes" project, implemented within the framework of the "Walking to the Healthland" program of the United World Cultures Foundation, using the IGD-02 diathera intraocular pressure indicator checked the intraocular pressure of the pupils of the Pugachivka orphanage (for girls with oligophrenia in the stage of imbecility , Down's syndrome, for children deprived of parental care, orphans), and volunteers from detdom.info helped in checking.

The eyes of children and adolescents are very sensitive to increased stress and non-compliance with hygiene, therefore, the risk of developing visual impairment is increased.

"Our children do not notice and do not report on time, that their eyesight is getting worse. They also can not explain what hurts and what they feel. Therefore, for us it is very important to have children undergo a checkup, "commented Lesya Petrenko, director of the orphanage.

"It's important for girls to keep calm before this manipulation, as intraocular pressure may increase due to fright, stress, excitement. The very procedure of measuring the pressure is at least painless, but our clients are special. However, this is not a reason not to conduct it, we are very much helped by volunteers from detdom.info. They do not forget about the behavior of pupils. During the examination, children are put on a high chair, and each eye is checked in turn. Girls can not sit in one place, concentrate their attention on one subject, so the whole test does not last long. Volunteers treated kids with sweets and gave them their favorite magazine "Little Kotya", so that children couldn't get tired and stop responding to requests of the doctor" - the project manager Lyudmila Lysenko summed up.

Also, during the check of intraocular pressure, pupils in a play form measured blood pressure with modern equipment. Educators and nurses also joined the measurement.

"A child can not adequately react to a situation that is not known to him, so for a successful inspection we have a whole arsenal of toys and various interesting things. We create an environment that is interesting, we show clearly how the inspection goes. Be sure to praise the child, because for us, not quantity is important, but quality of verification. On one of our princesses, for example, needs 5 minutes, and another one - half an hour, " says Ekaterina Ovdienko, a volunteer with a six-year experience of visiting girls from the Pugachivka orphanage.

Vision is a very important way of perception, because ninety percent of the information a person receives is through a visual picture. It is important for children to regularly get a vision test in order to identify possible violations in time. We should examine children born with certain deficiencies particularly attentive, because they have a higher risk of retinal pathology. The UWCF charity fund pays great attention to children in orphanages, taking care of preventive medical examinations. In the conditions of the reduction of medical staff, the examination of children becomes especially important, because every medical examination can become decisive for saving the child's life.

We express our gratitude for the trust and support to the volunteers from detdom.info, the monthly magazine "Little Kotya", the companies "Medlife +" (Kharkiv http://medlife-plus.com) and "Your Health" (Kyiv http: // med- Magazin.com.ua), https://www.facebook.com/medmagazin.com.ua, and we hope that there will be more and more philanthropists. We will help the needy, because they are waiting for our help!

Projects implemented within the framework of the "Walking to the Healthland" program of the United World Cultures Foundation:

1. "Health Protection of Mother and Child. Institute of Pediatrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology under the National Academy of Medical Sciences of Ukraine"

2 "Our health is in our hands"

3. "Shine of Happy Eyes"

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проект «Блеск счастливых глаз»

Проект «Блеск счастливых глаз»


Нарушение зрения у детей – распространенная проблема во всем мире. По данным ВОЗ, зрительные нарушения имеют около 19 млн. детей. При этом у 12 млн. из них нарушения вызваны причинами, которые легко диагностируются и корректируются. У 1,4 млн. детей слепота неизлечима. Такие дети нуждаются в специальной помощи для нормального психологического и личностного развития. Зрительные нарушения мешают ребенку познавать мир, создают трудности в общении с окружающими, обучении, ограничивают деятельность и угрожают развитием слепоты.

Многих последствий можно избежать, если вовремя выявить проблему и начать лечение. Проект «Блеск счастливых глаз», реализуемый в рамках программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур», проверил индикатором внутриглазного давления ИГД-02 diathera внутриглазное давление воспитанницам Пугачевского детского дома-интерната (для девушек, больных олигофренией в стадии имбецильности, болезнь Дауна, для детей, лишенных родительской опеки, детей-сирот), а помогали в проверке волонтеры из detdom.info.

Глаза детей и подростков очень чувствительны к повышенным нагрузкам и несоблюдению гигиены, поэтому повышен риск развития нарушений зрения.

«Наши дети не замечают и не сообщают вовремя, что у них «портится» зрение. Также они не могут объяснить, что у них болит и что они чувствуют. Поэтому для нас очень важен профосмотр детей», - прокомментировала Леся Брониславовна Петренко, директор дома-интерната.

«Девочкам важно помочь сохранить спокойствие перед этой манипуляцией, поскольку внутриглазное давление может повыситься из-за испуга, стресса, волнения. Сама процедура измерения давления хоть безболезненна, но у нас клиенты особенные. Однако это не повод ее не проводить, нам очень помогают волонтеры из detdom.info. Они не забывают об особенностях поведения воспитанниц. В ходе осмотра детей сажают на стульчик, и проверяют каждый глаз по очереди. Девочки не могут усидеть на одном месте, сконцентрировать свое внимание на одном предмете, поэтому вся проверка продолжается недолго. А чтобы ребенок не устал и не прекратил отвечать на просьбы врача, волонтеры угощали сладостями и дарили любимый журнал воспитанниц «Малыш Котя», - резюмировала руководитель проекта Людмила Лысенко.

Также во время проверки внутриглазного давления воспитанницам в игровой форме измеряли артериальное давление современным оборудованием. Воспитатели и нянечки также присоединились к измерению.

«Ребенок не может адекватно реагировать на ситуацию, которая ему не известна, поэтому для успешного осмотра имеем целый арсенал игрушек и различных интересных вещей. Создаем обстановку, которая вызывает интерес, показываем наглядно, как будет происходить осмотр. Обязательно хвалим ребенка, ведь для нас не количество важно, а качество проверки. На одну нашу принцессу нужно, к примеру, 5 мин., а для другую и полчаса мало», - делится с нами Екатерина Ивановна Овдиенко, волонтер с шестилетним стажем посещения девочек из Пугачевского детского дома-интерната.

Зрение – очень важный способ восприятия, поскольку девяносто процентов информации человек получает именно через визуальную картинку. Детям важно регулярно проводить проверку зрения, чтобы вовремя выявлять возможные нарушения. Особенно внимательно подходят к обследованию детей, родившихся с определенными недостатками, поскольку у них выше риск развития патологии сетчатки. Благотворительный фонд UWCF проявляет большую заботу о детях, находящихся в детских домах-интернатах, беря на себя профилактические медицинские осмотры. В условиях сокращения медицинского персонала проверка детей приобретает особое значение, ведь каждый профосмотр может стать решающим для спасения жизни ребенка.

Выражаем слова благодарности за доверие и поддержку волонтерам из detdom.info, ежемесячному журналу «Малыш Котя», компаниям «Медлайф+» (Харьков http://medlife-plus.com) и «Ваше здоровье» (Киев http: // med-magazin.com.ua), https://www.facebook.com/medmagazin.com.ua, и надеемся, что благотворителей станет все больше и больше. Поможем нуждающимся, ведь они ждут нашей помощи!

Проекты, реализуемые в рамках программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур»:

1. «Охрана здоровья матери и ребенка. ГУ «Институт педиатрии, акушерства и гинекологии Национальной академии медицинских наук Украины»

2. «Наше здоровье в наших руках»

3. «Блеск счастливых глаз»