+380 50 368 16 00uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 20 890 328 UAH

    Donate

Home / World Giving Index and Ukraine

World Giving Index and Ukraine

Starting from 2010, Charities Aid Foundation (CAF), UK, has been publishing the World Giving Index (WGI), private charity rankings across the world. According to CAF experts, levels of giving depend on the number of happy people in the country, religious and cultural traditions, rather than on the wealth level.

Over the past year, Ukraine has become more giving, and according to the WGI 2015 ranked 89th among 145 countries. Just to compare, in 2011 the country scored 105 in the ranking.

Factors that have powered people’s response and impacted the ranking’s indicators, are mostly the recent events in the Donbas. Beyond that, certain changes have occurred to the key charity trends in Ukraine. If earlier only 48 % of Ukrainians donated money, mostly as targeted donations to particular receivers or charity boxdonations, the past few years have seen an increase in the number of givers and a change in their charity approach. Now people maintain a more deliberate attitude towards giving and donate predominantly for long-term projects that allow to form a comprehensive approach for supporting socially disadvantaged groups and contribute to the development of charity as a systematic phenomenon. In the meantime, charity box donations have dropped by 30%. A comprehensive approach to giving usually marks countries with developed philanthropy, such as the USA and EU states.

Having a look at Ukraine’s charity areas in 2015-2016, we can see that, compared to 2014, volunteering in the Anti-Terrorist Operation (ATO) area and donating for the military in the ATO area have been sidelined. On the top of the charity list in Ukraine is now giving to children and disabled people.

To return to the World Giving Index, top positions in the 2015 ranking were shared by Myanmar, the USA, and New Zealand, whereas bottom positions by Burundi, China, and Yemen. CAF experts have also found there is a trend towards the increase of volunteering, especially among young people, which shows human values are reverting back to life’s most fundamental principles.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Рейтинг частной благотворительности 2016 и Украина в нем

Рейтинг частной благотворительности 2016 и Украина в нем

Начиная с 2010 года Британский благотворительный фонд CAF публикует рейтинги мировой частной благотворительности (World Giving Index (WGI)).

По словам экспертов, уровень благотворительности зависит от количества счастливых жителей в стране, религиозных и культурных традиций, а не от уровня доходов.

За последний год Украина стала более благотворительной и по итогам 2015 занимает 89 место среди 145 стран. В 2011 году, например, этот показатель составлял 105 место в рейтинге.

Факторами, которые активизировали граждан и влияние на показатели в рейтинге, стали , прежде всего, события на Донбассе. Кроме того, произошли изменения в основных тенденциях благотворительной деятельности в Украине. Если раньше только 48% украинцев жертвовали деньги и преимущественно давали их адресно нуждающимся или клали средства в специальные копилки, то за последние годы количество благотворителей увеличилась и изменился подход к благотворительности. Теперь люди относятся к благотворительным взносам более обдуманно, жертвуя средства в большей степени на долгосрочные проекты, которые позволяют сформировать комплексный подход для оказания помощи социально незащищенным людям и развить системность этого явления . При этом, сбор денег с помощью копилок уменьшился на 30%. Комплексный подход к благотворительности свойственный странам с развитыми направлениями филантропии, таким как США, страны Европы.

Рассматривая направления благотворительности в Украине в 2015-2016 годах, отметим, что по сравнению с 2014 годом волонтерство в зоне АТО и благотворительные взносы для военных в зоне АТО отошли на второй план. Первое место в Украине теперь занимают пожертвования для детей и инвалидов.

Возвращаясь к рейтингу World Giving Index, в 2015 году первые позиции заняли Мьянма, США и Новая Зеландия, а последние - Бурунди, Китай и Йемен. Специалисты также отмечают, что наблюдается тенденция увеличения количества волонтеров, особенно среди молодого поколения, что является фактом возвращения человеческих ценностей в основные принципы бытия.