+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / GRAND PRIX PROGRAM / GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020

GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020: Master Classes from the World Ballet Stars with an Unexpected Winner

Date: March 9-11, 2020

The day before the quarantine was announced in Kyiv, there were three days of the international ballet competition GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020 at National Opera of Ukraine. On March 9-11, the capital hosted the sixth international classical dance competition and festival that is held annually with the support of United World Cultures Foundation. In order to compete for the title of the most talented person, young artists came from 11 countries of the world… But first things first!

WHAT KIND OF COMPETITION IS THIS?

GRAND PRIX KYIV – is an international ballet competition that has been held annually in Kyiv since 2014. It was initiated by Nobuhiro Terada, the People’s Artist of Ukraine and Artistic Director of Kyiv State Ballet School (KSBS). Since the foundation of the competition, our fund has become the regular partner and sponsor of the event, because the purpose of the competition correlates with the fund’s goals. We contribute to the development of art as well, especially among children and at the international level. With the help of GRAND PRIX, we manage to support, motivate talented youth and help them develop in the professional field.

PARTICIPANTS

In 2020, 55 participants took part in the competition. Among them were students from Japan (6 participants), United States (10 participants), Turkey (3 participants), Egypt (2 participants), France, Germany, Serbia, Moldova, Belarus and Austria (1 participant each) and, of course, Ukraine (28 participants, 19 of whom are students of KSBS).

JURY

Among the members of this year’s jury, there were famous artists and ballet stars, as well as partners and sponsors:

• Vladimir Malakhov (head of jury, world-famous choreographer and teacher, winner of V. Nijinsky Prize),

• Toshihiko Takahashi (main sponsor of the competition),

• Leonid Sarafanov (star of the world ballet),

• Anna Svitlichenko (teacher of the State Ballet Academy, Berlin, Germany),

• Olena Filipieva (People’s Artist of Ukraine, teacher at National Opera of Ukraine),

• Serhii Bondur (People’s Artist of Ukraine, teacher at National Opera of Ukraine),

• Viktor Yelokhin (International Ballet Academy, Lancaster, Pennsylvania),

• Minh Pham (Maître de Ballet – Ballet du Capitole (Toulouse, France),

• Serhii Lakhtionov (methodist of Department of Specialized Disciplines at Kyiv State Ballet School),

• Zou Zhirui (director and professor of the Ballet Department of Beijing Dance Academy),

• Masahiko Yamamoto (president of “Koransha” company).

HOW DID THE COMPETITION GO?

The GRAND PRIX KYIV program consisted of two competition days and a final gala concert. In order to win, the participants had to show their skills, talents and technique. They were evaluated during:

• master class on women’s classics by Minh Pham

• master class on men’s classics by Serhii Bondura

• performances with classic ballet choreography

• performances with contemporary ballet choreography

On the final third day one of the most successful world ballet dancers, Leonid Sarafanov, gave his master class to all the participants. And after that, the winners began preparing for the gala concert.

In the first act, the winners of prizes and personal awards gave performance in front of the Opera House audience. It turned to be interesting: the jury selected the most interesting and exciting performances, so the guests had the opportunity to see a broad range of various choreographies performed by talented young artists.

WINNERS

According to the results of the competition, the winners are:

Koki Toda (Japan), Nida Maria Aydinoglu (Turkey) and Yevheniia Nikitina (Ukraine, KSBS) – III place;

Pierrick Jacquart (France) and Daria Manoilo (Ukraine, KSBS) – II place;

Anna Ksenyk (Ukraine, KSBS) and Matheus Barboza de Jesus (Germany) – I place.

But the winner of the main prize was a surprise. The Grand Prix 2020 was awarded not to a participant, as usual, but to Kyiv State Ballet School. Thus, the jury congratulated the institution on its 70th anniversary and thanked for the many years of training of professional artists and choreographers.

The participants who took the 1st, 2nd and 3rd places received the LAUREATE Certificate of the Grand Prix Kyiv 2020 and were awarded a cash prize: first place – 800$, second – 600$, third – 400$, Grand Prix – 1000€ (the prize from Vladimir Malakhov).

In addition, jury members and partners presented personal awards and gifts to another 18 participants.

Prizes from Dino Carano, director of Grand Prix de La Danse, were awarded to Diana Zinchenko (Austria), Olija Aleksic (Serbia), Remin Yilmaz (Turkey) and Sofiia Yevtushenko (Ukraine);

Awards from the Dresden Ballet Academy were presented to Sofiia Danilovska (Ukraine) and Nida Maria Aydinoglu (Turkey);

Prizes from Nonny Ballet were presented to Abigail Swift (USA), Liliana Watson (USA), Sweet Echo (USA), Zoe Holland (USA), Hala Eissa and Hana Eissa (Egypt), and Hana Hirabayashi (Japan);

Peng Liu, Chairman of the Board of the “Center of Culture and Arts of China”, Ambassador for the Promotion of the Performing Arts of Hunan Province, Honored Artist of Entertaining Art of Ukraine, commended the performance of Diana Ivanchenko (Ukraine). He also presented cute teddy bears to all the participating girls;

Anna Muromtseva, the first soloist of the Ukrainian National Opera and Ballet Theater, presented Anaya Weiss-Jones (USA) a tiara;

Prizes from Olga Morozenko, founder of the Balerush School, were presented to Dariia Manoilo and Anna Ksenyk;

Olena Filipieva, People’s Artist of Ukraine and teacher at National Opera of Ukraine, commended the performance of Anaya Weiss-Jones (USA) and Hana Hirabayashi (Japan);

Serhii Bondur, People’s Artist of Ukraine and teacher at National Opera of Ukraine, awarded Olija Aleksic (Serbia), Serhii Pozniak, Oleksii Hohidze and Oleksandr Kondratenko (Ukraine);

Prizes from the Grand Prix trading house were presented to Avalon Kirby (USA) and Matheus Barboza de Jesus (Germany);

Anaya Weiss-Jones (USA) received the award from Koransha company;

Our friends and partners Tesla Batteries commended the performance of Serhii Pozniak, Oleksii Hohidze and Oleksandr Kondratenko (Ukraine);

Michiko Terada, owner of the Terada Ballet Art School in Kyoto, highly commended the performance of Daria Manoilo (Ukraine) and presented her with the prize;

Awards from the chief sponsor Toshihiko Takahashi were presented to Diana Ivanchenko (Ukraine) and Sofiia Yevtushenko (Ukraine).

 

PAQUITA

The second act of the concert became a cherry on the cake. KSBS students prepared a performance of Paquita by Vladimir Malakhov. The main role – the role of Paquita – was performed by Oleksandra Hryhorieva, the owner of the last year’s Gran Prix Prize. Oleksandra is a graduate student at Kyiv State Ballet School.

Paquita, short for Francis, is the name of the ballet heroine – an orphan gypsy. As a result of melodramatic intrigues and bizarre criminal turns of event, Paquita learns of her noble birth and becomes a bride to officer Lucien. This is a beautiful love story in dance with a good, romantic ending. (UWCF’s team recommends to get familiarized)

 

GRATITUDE

Every year Chary Fund UWCF helps the international competition GRAND PRIX KYIV to implement its main mission: to popularize ballet art, develop and support young artists and choreographers both from Ukraine and around the world!

In our turn, we want to thank the people who make it possible to support the competition, and – most importantly – its participants! We express special gratitude to our partners from OLYMP who have been helping us to implement our charity programs, including the Grand Prix, for almost five years now.

We also thank our partners and sponsors: Tesla Batteries and business magazine Image.ua.

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная / Программа "Гран при" / GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020

GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020: мастер-классы от звезд мирового балета и неожиданный победитель

Дата: 9-11 марта 2020 года

За день до объявления карантина в Киеве, в Национальной опере отгремели три конкурсные дня международного балетного конкурса GRAND PRIX KYIV 2020. С 9 по 11 марта в столице прошел шестой международный конкурс-фестиваль классического танца, который ежегодно проводится при поддержке благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур». Для того, чтобы побороться за звание самого талантливого, приехали юные артисты из 11 стран мира ... Но обо всем по порядку!

ЧТО ЭТО ЗА КОНКУРС?

GRAND PRIX KYIV – это международный балетный конкурс, который проводится ежегодно в Киеве с 2014 года. Он был создан по инициативе народного артиста Украины, художественного руководителя Киевского государственного хореографического училища Нобухиро Терада. С момента основания конкурса фонд стал постоянным партнером и спонсором мероприятия, ведь цель конкурса коррелируется с целями фонда. Мы также способствуем развитию искусства, в особенности – среди детей и на международном уровне. С помощью GRAND PRIX нам удается поддерживать, мотивировать талантливую молодежь и помогать им развиваться в профессиональной сфере.

Цель конкурса – привлечь внимание к положению современного хореографического образования в Украине, поддержать талантливых студентов украинских и мировых балетных школ и их педагогов, а также привлечь внимание к общему состоянию балетного искусства.

УЧАСТНИКИ

Ежегодно участие в GRAND PRIX принимают студенты из хореографических школ всего мира. В этом году количество участников оказалась меньше, чем мы могли ожидать. Но сделать ничего не удалось: эпидемия корона вируса внесла собственные коррективы. Поэтому, к сожалению, представители Италии, Норвегии и Казахстана в этом году не смогли приехать.

В 2020 году участие в соревнованиях приняли 55 участников. Среди них были студенты из Японии (6 участников), Соединенных Штатов Америки (10 участников), Турции (3 участника), Египта (2 участника), Франции, Германии, Сербии, Молдовы, Беларуси и Австрии (по 1 участнику) и, конечно, Украины (28 участников, 19 из которых – воспитанники КГХУ).

ЖЮРИ

Среди членов жюри этого года были известные артисты и звезды балета, а также партнеры и спонсоры:

• Владимир Малахов (председатель жюри, всемирно известный балетмейстер-репетитор, лауреат премии В. Нижинского),

• Тошихико Такахаши (главный меценат конкурса),

• Леонид Сарафанов (звезда мирового балета),

• Анна Свитличенко (педагог State Ballet Academy, Берлин, Германия),

• Елена Филипьева (Народная артистка Украины, педагог-репетитор Национальной оперы Украины),

• Сергей Бондур (Народный артист Украины, педагог-репетитор Национальной оперы Украины),

• Виктор Елохин (Международная Балетная Академия, Ланкастер, Пенсильвания),

• Мин Фам (Maître de Ballet – Ballet du Capitole (Тулуза, Франция),

• Сергей Лахтионов (методист отдела специальных дисциплин Киевского государственного хореографического училища),

• Зоу Жируи (директор и профессор Департамента Балета Академии Танца Пекина),

• Масахико Ямамото (президент компании «Koransha»).

КАК ВСЕ ПРОШЛО?

Программа GRAND PRIX KYIV состояла из двух конкурсных дней и финального гала-концерта. Чтобы дойти до победы участникам нужно было показать свои умения, таланты и технику. Их оценивали:

• на мастер-классе по женской классике от Мин Пама

• на мастер-классе по мужской классике от Сергея Бондура

• на выступлениях с постановками классической хореографии

• на выступлениях с постановками современной хореографии

В финальный, третий день, для всех участников провел свой мастер-класс один из самых успешных артистов мирового балета Леонид Сарафанов. А после этого победители начали готовиться к гала-концерту.

Перед зрителями Оперного в первом акте выступили обладатели призовых и именных премий. Получилось интересно: жюри отобрали самые интересные и самые захватывающие выступления, поэтому гости имели возможность увидеть широкий спектр различных хореографий в исполнении талантливых юных артистов.

ПОБЕДИТЕЛИ

Многие участники показали хорошие результаты. Но определенные из них оказались очевидными лидерами. Поэтому, по результатам конкурса победителями стали:

Koki Toda (Япония), Nida Maria Aydinoglu (Турция) и Евгения Никитина (Украина, КГХУ) – ІІІ премия;

Pierrick Jacquart (Франция) и Дарья Манойло (Украина, КГХУ) – ІІ премия;

Анна Ксеник (Украина, КГХУ) и Matheus Barboza de Jesus (Германия) – І премия.

А вот с главным призом вышел сюрприз. Гран-при 2020 получил не один из участников, как это было всегда, а Киевское государственное хореографическое училище. Таким образом жюри поздравили заведение с 70-летием и поблагодарили за многолетнюю подготовку профессиональных артистов и хореографов.

Участники, занявшие 1, 2 и 3 места получили Сертификат «ЛАУРЕАТ» конкурса-фестиваля «Гран-При Киев 2020» и были награждены денежной премией: первая премия – 800 $, вторая – 600 $, третья – 400 $, Гран При – приз Владимира Малахова 1000 €.

Кроме того, члены жюри и партнеры вручили именные премии и подарки еще 18 участникам.

Призы от Дино Карано, директора конкурса Grand Prix de La Danse, получили Диана Зинченко (Австрия), Olija Aleksic (Сербия), Remin Yilmaz (Турция) и София Евтушенко (Украина);

Награды от Балетной академии Дрездена получили Даниловская София (Украина) и Nida Maria Aydinoglu (Турция)

Призы от Nonny Ballet получили Abigail Swift (США), Liliana Watson (США), Sweet Echo (США), Zoe Holland (США), Hala Eissa и Hana Eissa (Египет) и Hana Hirabayashi (Япония)

Пен Лю, председатель правления Центра Культуры и Искусств Китая, Посол по пропаганде исполнительского искусства провинции Хунань, Заслуженный артист эстрадного искусства Украины, отметил Иванченко Диану (Украина). А еще – подарил всем девушкам-участницам милых медвежат;

Анна Муромцева, первая солистка Украинского Национального театра Оперы и Балета, подарила тиару для Anaya Weiss-Jones (США)

Призы от основательницы школы «Балеруша» Ольги Морозенко получили Дарья Манойло и Анна Ксеник

Елена Филипьева, Народная артистка Украины и преподаватель Национальной Оперы Украины, отметила Anaya Weiss-Jones (США) и Hana Hirabayashi (Япония)

Сергей Бондур, Народный артист Украины и преподаватель Национальной Оперы Украины, наградил Olija Aleksic (Сербия), Сергея Позняка, Гогидзе Алексея и Кондратенко Александра (Украина);

Подарки от Торгового Дома «Гран-При» получили Avalon Kirby (США) и Matheus Barboza de Jesus (Германия);

Награду от компании Koransha получила Anaya Weiss-Jones (США)

Наши друзья и партнеры Tesla Batteries отметили Сергея Позняка, Гогидзе Алексея и Кондратенко Александра (Украина);

Награду от Мичико Терада, владелицы балетной школы Terada Ballet Art School в Киото отметила Дарью Манойло (Украина);

Премии от главного мецената Тошихико Такахаши получили Иванченко Диана (Украина) и София Евтушенко (Украина).

 

PAQUITA

Второй акт концерта стал вишенкой на торте. Студенты КГХУ подготовили постановку Paquita от Владимира Малахова. Главную роль – роль Пахиты – выполнила обладательница прошлогодней премии Гран-при Александра Григорьева. Александра – студентка выпускного курса Киевского государственного хореографического училища.

Пахита – сокращение от имени Франциска: так зовут героиню балета, цыганку-сироту. В результате мелодраматических интриг и причудливых уголовных поворотов действия Пахита узнает о своем благородном происхождении и становится невестой офицера Люсьена. Это красивая история, станцованная о любви – с хорошим, романтичным концом. (UWCF советует ознакомиться)

 

БЛАГОДАРНОСТЬ

Фонд «Объединение мировых культур» ежегодно помогает международному конкурсу GRAND PRIX KYIV выполнять его главную миссию: популяризировать балетное искусство, развивать и поддерживать молодых артистов и хореографов как из Украины, так и со всего мира!

В свою очередь мы хотим поблагодарить людей, благодаря которым есть возможность поддерживать и конкурс, и – главное – его участников! Особую благодарность выражаем нашему партнеру компании OLYMP, которые помогают нам реализовывать наши благотворительные программы, в том числе и «Гран-при», уже почти пять лет.

Также благодарим наших партнеров и спонсоров – компанию Tesla Batteries и медиа партнеру – деловому журналу Image.ua.