+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 18 099 568 UAH

    Donate

Home Children of Avdiivka program / Let’s Improve Avdiivka Together-2020

Let’s Improve Avdiivka Together-2020

Date: July-November 2020

At the beginning of September, the results of the contest of social projects “Let’s Improve Avdiivka Together” from the NGO “Avdiivka. Joint Action Platform” in partnership with the Military-Civilian Administration of Avdiivka, with the support of Metinvest LLC. For the second year in a row, the United World Cultures Foundation (UWCF), under the program “Children of Avdiivka”, takes part in the competition and becomes one of the winners.

This year, 53 project ideas competed for a grant to improve the city of Avdiivka.

“It was not an easy job for the contest committee members: they had to select the most important projects out of those submitted by active residents of the city, representatives of condominiums and public organizations. Murals, playgrounds and sports grounds, support for creative teams, a dream library, a youth hub, New Year’s illumination and, of course, improvement of houses and adjoining territories – these are only few of the numerous initiatives provided by the Avdiivka citizens. Out of 53 projects, 19 were selected”, commented Oksana Trehubchuk, director of the NGO “Avdiivka. Joint Action Platform”.



This year, Charity Fund UWCF submitted three projects to participate in the competition:

1. Social and educational project “STEM Centre” – creation of a STEM Centre for children and youth in Adviivka (installation of computer equipment, a weekly intensive course on 2D computer animation in After Effects, designed for beginners, with the possibility of further training; installation of an art-game with magnetic painting to conduct a master class on Stop-Motion (creating an animated cartoon), art therapy for young children and inclusive education on an ongoing basis).

2. Social and educational project “School of Robotics RoboKit” – creation of a School of Robotics RoboKit based on the STEM Centre for high school students in the city of Avdiivka on an ongoing basis.

3. Social and artistic project “SOLOwayART” – arrangement of the territory of the Avdiivka Primary and Secondary School No. 1 and its facade (repairing the facade, applying murals and landscaping the territory).

The jury members gave preference to the “SOLOwayART” Social and Artistic Project and awarded a grant of UAH 50,756 for its implementation. The award was given to the direct participants of the project – students of the Avdiivka School No. 1. The total budget of the project is UAH 85,756.

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная Программа «Дети Авдеевки» / Преобразим Авдеевку вместе-2020

Преобразим Авдеевку вместе-2020

Дата: июль-ноябрь 2020 года

В начале сентября объявлены результаты конкурса социальных проектов «Преобразим Авдеевку вместе» от ОО «Авдеевка. Платформа совместных действий» и Военно-гражданской администрации г. Авдеевка, при поддержке компании «Метинвест». Второй год подряд Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» (United World Cultures Foundation, UWCF) в рамках программы «Дети Авдеевки» принимает участие в конкурсе и входит в состав победителей.

В этом году за получение гранта на реализацию собственного проекта в городе Авдеевка соревновались 53 идеи.

«Важность своих идей конкурсной комиссии доказывали активные жители города, представители ОСМД и общественных организаций. Муралы, детские и спортивные площадки, поддержка творческих коллективов, библиотека мечты, молодежный хаб, новогодняя иллюминация, ну и конечно же, благоустройство домов и придомовых территорий – это только часть инициатив авдеевцев. Из 53 проектов выбрали – 19», - - сообщила директор ОО «Авдеевка. Платформа совместных действий» Трегубчук Оксана.



БФ «Объединение мировых культур» в этом году для участия в конкурсе подал три проекта:

1. Социально-образовательный проект «STEM центр» - создание «STEM центра» для детей и молодежи г. Авдеевка (установка компьютерного оборудования, недельный интенсив по компьютерной анимации 2D в After Effects, рассчитан на новичков, с возможностью дальнейшего обучения, установка АРТ-игры по магнитной живописи для проведения мастер класса Stop-Motion (создание анимационного мультфильма) и Арт-терапии для детей младшего возраста и инклюзивного образования на постоянной основе).

2. Социально-образовательный проект «Школа робототехники RoboKit» - создание школы робототехники «RoboKit» на базе «STEM центра» для занятий учащихся старших классов города Авдеевка на постоянной основе.

3. Социально-художественный проект «SOLOwayART» - обустройство территории Авдеевской общеобразовательной школы I-III ступеней № 1 и её фасада (ремонт фасада, нанесение мурала и озеленение территории).

Предпочтение члены жюри отдали Социально-художественному проекту «SOLOwayART» и вручили сертификат на сумму 50 756 грн. для его реализации. Получали награду непосредственные участники проекта – ученики Авдеевской школы № 1.

Школа построена в 1939 году. В прошлом году праздновала 80-летний юбилей. В школе учится 205 учеников и работает 17 преподавателей. Проект «SOLOwayART» превратит школу на уникальный арт-объект с цветущей аллее сакур. К реализации проекта привлекаются учащиеся школы № 1, для которых уже объявлен конкурс рисунков «SOLOwayART» на тему «Песни соловья» и Историко-художественное исследование учащимися 7-9 классов на тему «Украинская и японская культура: так далеко и так близко».

Куратор проекта Евмина Лада уже отправилась в г. Авдеевка и в ближайшие дни начнётся ремонт фасада школы, чтобы успеть к зимним холодам нанести мурал.