Home / Let's Improve Children’s Lives Program / Educational Project

UWCF at Arsenal Of Ideas - 2018

Date: 2018, September 28-29

For the fourth time, the National Cultural-artistic Complex and Museum “Mystetskyi Arsenal” organizes a creative space, which combines the creativity of children and adults, scientific innovations, modern educational programs and experimentation. From 26 to 30 of September, all inquisitive kids and their parents spent their weekend with advantage.

One of the priorities of the festival is its desire for inclusiveness, so during the festival, activities are available for children and adults with disabilities.

The theme of the festival "If I was something / someone / somewhere" demonstrates a variety of possible experiences - from bodily to professional. The space of the festival included three main thematic groups: Space, Body, and Activities.

For the second time the United World Cultures Foundation joined the festival and within the framework of the thematic group "Body" organized educational workshops for the first medical aid "Cardiopulmonary resuscitation" for children and interactive lessons "Organism is a Small Universe". Kids are always interested "what's inside?". At the classes, they not only received answers to their questions, but they also were able to see and touch a real 3D model of the human body, guess the riddles, listen to interesting facts about our body.

By the Fund's invitation, the festival could visit children from Fisochenko’s family-type orphanage, it was their first trip to Arsenal.

We are so gratefull to our volunteers - students of the Faculty of Pediatrics National Medical Bogomolets’ Univercity - Vavshkevych Anastasia, Doroshchuk Elizaveta, Komandenko Artem and Naumenko Ivan! Perhaps your interesting lessons will inspire young visitors and in the future they will save somebody's life!

An important part of the Arsenal of Ideas is the III FORUM OF NEW EDUCATION - an open space where children are main participants of the event, and adults have the opportunity to listen to their opinions and help to translate into reality for the sake of a new future. Can children build an educational trajectory by themselves? Do they have the right to make a mistake? What, according to adolescents, should be changed in the system of secondary education? The forum gave an opportunity to hear opinions, identify the intellectual and emotional needs of children, together with them and representatives of the expert environment to discuss the new opportunities that exist in school and extra-curricular educational systems and can be used today.

Without a doubt, the festival provides a good opportunity to get new knowledge and skills and be heard. Isn’t this the most valuable thing in the modern world?

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Программа «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» / Образовательный проект

UWCF на Арсенале Идей-2018

Дата: 28-29 сентября 2018

Четвёртый раз подряд Национальный культурно-художественный и музейный комплекс «Мистецький Арсенал» организовывает креативное пространство, в котором сочетаются творчество детей и взрослых, научные инновации и смелые художественные проекты, современные образовательные программы и экспериментаторство. С 26 по 30 сентября все любознательные малыши и их родители с пользой проводили выходные.

Одной из отличительных черт фестиваля является его стремление к инклюзивности, поэтому во время фестиваля «Арсенал идей» представлены активности, доступные для детей и взрослых с инвалидностью, и создано единое коммуникационное пространство для всех посетителей.

Тема фестиваля «Если бы я был чем-то / кем / где-то» имела цель продемонстрировать разнообразие возможных опытов – от телесных до профессиональных. Пространство фестиваля включало три основные тематические группы: «Пространство», «Тело» и «Деятельность».

Уже второй раз Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» присоединился к фестивалю и в рамках тематической группы «Тело» организовал для детей образовательные мастер-классы по оказанию первой медицинской помощи «Сердечно-легочная реанимация» и интерактивные занятия «Организм - маленькая Вселенная», целью которого было сформировать у детей представление о внутренних органах человека и их функциях. Малышей всегда интересует «А что же внутри?». На занятиях они не только получили ответы на свои вопросы, но и смогли увидеть и подержать в руках настоящий 3D-макет человеческого организма, отгадать загадки, послушать интересные факты о нашем организме и собственными глазами увидеть, как он построен.

По приглашению фонда фестиваль смогли посетить дети из детского дома семейного типа семьи Фисоченко, для которых это был первый поход в Мыстецький Арсенал.

Благодарим за помощь наших волонтеров – студентов факультета педиатрии НМУ им. Богомольца – Вавшкевич Анастасию, Дорощук Елизавету, Комарденка Артёма и Науменко Ивана! Возможно, ваши интересные занятия вдохновят юных посетителей и в будущем они спасут кому-то жизнь!

Среди всего, неотъемлемой частью Арсенала идей является III ФОРУМ НОВОГО ОБРАЗОВАНИЯ – открытое пространство, где дети являются непосредственными участниками мероприятия, а взрослые имеют возможность послушать их мнения и помочь воплотить в реальность ради нового будущего. Могут ли дети сами строить образовательную траекторию? Имеют ли они право на ошибку? Что, по мнению подростков, стоит изменить в системе среднего образования? Форум дал возможность услышать мнения, выявить интеллектуальные и эмоциональные потребности детей, вместе с ними и представителями экспертной среды обсудить новые возможности, которые существуют в школьной и внешкольной образовательных системах и могут использоваться уже сегодня.

Без сомнений, фестиваль дает хорошую возможность получить новые знания и умения и быть услышанным. А разве не это сейчас самое ценное в современном мире?