+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 17 489 307 UAH

    Donate

Home LET’S IMPROVE CHILDREN’S LIVES PROGRAM / Special Talents Project

Children with Disabilities Showed Their Dreams in Kyiv Rehabilitation Center

Date: December 19, 2019

We can call children’s dreams a separate kind of art. Those are sincere, vivid, sometimes naive, yet honest and bright. And when kids develop, strive and make attempts to implement their dreams, we should support them.

Charity Fund UWCF within the framework of the project “Special Talents”, as part of the charity program “Let’s Improve Children’s Lives”, held a drawing contest “Drawing My Dream” for children with disabilities living in Kyiv. Their task was, as the contest name suggests, to visualize their desires and dreams.

On December 19, right for the St. Nicolas Day (who traditionally brings gifts to obedient children), Charity Fund UWCF together with Kyiv City Rehabilitation Centre for Children with Disabilities held the award ceremony for the contest participants. All of them received certificates of participation, and the winners were awarded prizes from UWCF (teddy bears) and sponsors: Tesla Batteries, Sammit-book and Unipack Logistic. The sponsors provided the children and the rehab center with a large number of batteries for equipment and medical devices, stationery for the development of imagination and motor skills, as well as interesting educational books.

There were various themes of the drawings: 11-year-old Dmytro insistently wants a dinosaur-shaped kigurumi, 15-year-old Oleksandr dreams of assembling his own robot, and 13-year-old Kyryl dreams of climbing Hoverla. Katia, 18, the oldest contestant, has drawn her friend Merve from Turkey. Katia dreams of visiting her, because it has been two years since they last saw each other – which is when the girls first met at a children’s camp where Merve was a volunteer.

Still, this was not the end of the show program: youth theater “Balahan” performed with the play “Stolen Holiday” for the kids and their parents. The performance was interactive – children helped the protagonists to defeat the evil fairy-tale characters.

Nobody noticed how quickly time passed and the event neared its end – it was a great holiday. The children promised to make more drawings, try to fulfill their dreams and make them real. The parents greatly appreciated the opportunity their children had to show once again what they are really capable of, despite any diagnoses.

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная Программа «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» / Проект "Особенные таланты"

В Киевском центре реабилитации детей с инвалидностью показали, как выглядят их мечты

Дата: 19 декабря 2019 года

Детские мечты можно назвать отдельным видом искусства. Они искренние, живые, иногда наивные, но честные и светлые. И когда дети развиваются, стараются и делают что-то, чтобы их реализовать, их необходимо поддерживать.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» (UWCF) в рамках проекта «Особенные таланты» благотворительной программы «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» провёл конкурс рисунков «Рисую свою мечту» среди детей с инвалидностью, проживающих в Киеве. Их задачей было, в соответствии с названием, изобразить визуально свои желания и мечты.

19 декабря, к празднику Святого Николая (который традиционно приносит подарки прилежным детям) наш фонд совместно с Киевским городским центром реабилитации детей с инвалидностью провели церемонию награждения участников конкурса. Все они получили грамоты за участие, а победители – призы от UWCF (мягких мишек) и спонсоров Tesla Batteries, Саммит-книга и Юнипака Ложистик. Спонсоры предоставили детям и реабилитационному центру большое количество батареек для оборудования и медицинских аппаратов, канцелярские товары для развития творческого воображения и моторики, а также интересные познавательные книги.

Темы рисунков были разными: 11-летний Дима настойчиво хочет кигуруми в форме динозавра (что ж, возможно, Дед Мороз принес ему его?), 15-летний Саша мечтает собрать собственного робота, а 13-летний Кирилл мечтает о походе в горы, а точнее – покорить Говерлу.

Маленькая Таня изобразила себя в образе художницы, рисует ... торт! Самая старшая участница конкурса, Катя, – ей 18 – нарисовала свою подругу из Турции, Мерве. Катя мечтает поехать к ней в гости, потому что виделись девочки раз 2 года назад, когда и познакомились. А познакомились они в детском лагере, где Катя отдыхала, а Мерве была волонтеркой.

Но на этом шоу-программа не ограничилось: для малышей и их родителей выступил молодежный театр «Балаган» со спектаклем «Похищенный праздник». Выступление получилось интерактивным – дети помогали героям побороть злых сказочных персонажей.

Мероприятие подошло к концу незаметно, праздник удался. Дети пообещали рисовать дальше, стараться реализовать свои мечты и превратить их в реальность. А родители искренне поблагодарили за возможность своим чадам очередной раз показать, на что на самом деле они способны, несмотря ни на какие диагнозы.