+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 13 143 316 UAH

    Donate

Home / LET’S IMPROVE CHILDREN’S LIVES PROGRAM / Campaign "Cartload of Books"

New Books Bring Celebration to Library and Readers

Date: august 2018

 

«Хто полюбить книгу,

той далеко піде у своєму розвитку.

Книга рятує душу від здерев’яніння»

Т.Г. Шевченко

 

 

With accelerating lifestyles, we rarely take a moment to notice problems existing in rural areas. In Ukraine, there are so far only around 15,000 village libraries and almost all of them face the same major problem – the lack of any book inflow.

For most rural communities, a library is the heart of all local development and entertainment.

As a part of the campaign Cartload of Books, United World Cultures Foundation has donated more than thirty books to the Bilylivka village library in Ruzhyn District of Zhytomyr Region.

“The idea of helping rural libraries has seen support among UWCF volunteers and today the campaign is not coming to an end, but well underway, gaining pace, and we are happy to say that book fans and benefactors are growing in number every day”, says Liudmyla Lysenko (representative of United World Cultures Foundation).

This donation made to the Bilylivka village library was a welcome surprise for the chief librarian as the library’s stock quite rarely sees any incoming books.

On that very day, the local club where the library is situated hosted a rehearsal for the Ukrainian Independence Day. The school dancing group needed 11 pairs of stage shoes and UWCF team members made a donation to cover that need. The dancing group performs before the local community at cultural and festive events.

Both children and adults were overwhelmed with joy! Everyone’s eyes were sparkling with desire to explore the world of new books and to learn new classical dance moves! What a joy it is when there are people who seek new knowledge from books! These looks, these feelings are impossible to express – one has to see and experience them.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Сделаем жизнь детей лучше / Акция "Тележка книжек"

Новая книга – праздник для библиотеки и читателей

Дата: август 2018

С ускорением ежедневного течения времени, мы редко замечаем проблемы сельской местности. В Украине пока насчитывается около 15 000 сельских библиотек и почти во всех основная проблема – отсутствие поступлений.

Для большинства сельских громад, библиотека – это центр развития и досуга в селе.

В рамках акции «Тележка книг» Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» передал Белиловской сельской библиотеке, что в Ружинском районе Житомирской области, более трех десятков книг.

«Идею помочь сельским библиотекам поддержали волонтеры Фонда – сегодня акция не закончились, а только набирает обороты, и мы рады, что поклонников книг и меценатов с каждым днем становится больше», - прокомментировала Людмила Лысенко (представитель United World Cultures Foundation).

Заведующий-библиотекарь была приятно удивлена таким подаркам для Белиловской сельской библиотеки, ведь ассортимент библиотеки довольно редко пополняют книгами.

В местном клубе, где находится библиотека, именно в этот день проходила репетиция Дня независимости Украины. Школьный ансамбль нуждался в 11 парах сценической обуви. Сотрудники благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» подготовили подарок и передали новую сценическую обувь. Ансамбель выступает перед населением на вечерах культуры, на праздничных мероприятиях.

Счастью детей и взрослых не было предела! Глаза каждого загорелись желанием окунуться в мир новых книг и изучение выполнения новых движений классического танца! Какая радость, когда есть люди, которые стремятся получить новые знания из книг! Эти взгляды, ощущения невозможно передать их нужно видеть и чувствовать.