Home / Culture and Arts / Program: Take Kids Away from the Streets

Musical Classics on New Year’s Eve

Date: 20 December 2017

December is the month when we most expect wonders and magic, surprises and gifts. One of fascinating gifts received by people living in Kostiantynivka, Donetsk Region, was a premiere of the children’s comic opera Koza-Dereza (Nibbly-Quibbly the Goat) by Mykola Lysenko. This stage production was made to mark the 175th birth anniversary of the outstanding Ukrainian composer. The extraordinary fairy-tale performance took place on 20 December in the big concert hall of Kostiantynivka Arts School.

Performers participating in the opera production made their best to help viewers connect with one of the true treasures of Ukrainian musical classics.

“That was interesting and unexpected how the work proceeded to make the production. First, this was rather a ‘chamber’ project of the vocal department that had taken up the initiative of musical theory teacher Daria Romanets to stage the opera by own efforts of students from the solo singing class with piano accompaniment. However, in the process, more and more creative forces were magically getting involved: students and teachers of the school’s musical, drama and choreographic departments. Another contributor who joined the production as a director was drama class teacher Roman Blotnytskyi – he created images of the main characters and gave life to his own vision of the performance. Music for the opera was played by the symphony pops orchestra of teachers led by the arts school’s director Oleg Koshkin”, says Liudmyla Kamynina, head of vocal department, who was the lead manager and orchestral conductor of the production, commenting on the work process.

United World Cultures Foundation has provided assistance in the project’s implementation by donating Ukrainian national costumes to the school’s vocal ensemble and boom microphones for big-stage performances.



Olena Kobets, Director of United World Cultures Foundation, who visited the premiere of the opera Nibbly-Quibbly the Goat, shares her impressions: “That was a great pleasure to watch the children’s opera! Vocals, choreography, stage scenery, supporting music – every detail seemed to be carefully worked out. Children and teachers have displayed a really high level of mastery and have immersed all adult viewers into the heart-warming atmosphere of fairy tales we loved so much back in our carefree childhood days”.

Hurray! The premiere took place! But this was not quite the end of all nice surprises. Charity foundation UWCF prepared sweet gifts for all young performers from the school’s vocal and choreography departments, to congratulate them on the wonderful performance after the curtain’s fall.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Проекти в сфере культуры / Программа "Забери ребёнка с улицы"

Музыкальная классика в канун Нового года

Дата: 20.12.2017

Декабрь – месяц, когда особенно хочется чудес и волшебства, сюрпризов и подарков. Одним из таких замечательных подарков для жителей г. Константиновка Донецкой области стала премьера детской комической оперы Николая Витальевича Лысенко «Коза-дереза». Постановка посвящена 175-летию со дня рождения выдающегося украинского композитора. Необычное и сказочное действо состоялось 20 декабря на сцене большого зала Константиновской школы искусств.

Участники оперного спектакля приложили немало усилий для того, чтобы зрители получили возможность прикоснуться к золотому фонду украинской музыкальной классики.

«Интересно и непредсказуемо протекала работа над спектаклем. Вначале это был, скорее, камерный проект вокального отдела, который подхватил идею преподавателя музыкально-теоретических дисциплин Дарьи Романец поставить оперу силами учащихся класса сольного пения в сопровождении фортепиано. Но в процессе работы, как по волшебству, постепенно вовлекались всё новые и новые творческие силы: ученики и преподаватели музыкального, театрально-хореографического отделений школы. Подключился к работе и режиссер-постановщик, преподаватель театрального класса Роман Блотницкий, который создал образы главных героев и воплотил в жизнь свое видение действа. А на музыкальное сопровождение оперы вдохновились участники эстрадно-симфонического оркестра преподавателей под управлением директора школы искусств Кошкина Олега Андреевича», - рассказывает о процессе работы заведующая вокальным отделом Людмила Камынина, которая стала главным организатором постановки и взяла на себя обязанности дирижёра.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» оказал помощь в реализации этого проекта, передав школе украинские народные костюмы для вокального ансамбля и подвесные микрофоны для большой сцены.



Директор Благотворительного фонда UWCF / United World Cultures Foundation Кобец Елена, которая посетила премьеру оперы «Коза-дереза», делится впечатлениями: «Просмотр детской оперы доставил огромное удовольствие! Вокал, хореография, декорации, музыкальное сопровождение – всё продумано до мелочей. Дети и преподаватели показали очень высокий уровень мастерства и заставили всех присутствующих взрослых окунуться в уютный мир сказок беззаботного детства».

Ура! Премьера состоялась! Но сюрпризы на этом не закончились. Благотворительный фонд UWCF подготовил для всех юных артистов вокального и хореографического отделений сладкие подарки, которые дети получили по окончанию спектакля.