+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Let's Improve Children’s Lives Program / Campaign "Cartload of Books"

To the World Children's Day

Date: November 20, 2018

On November 20, 1954, the UN General Assembly decided that all countries introduce the celebration of this date as the day of world brotherhood and mutual understanding of children, dedicated to activities aimed at ensuring the well-being of children throughout all over the world. The UN invited governments to celebrate this day on any day that each of them deemed appropriate, and suggested that a general celebration of World Children's Day would strengthen solidarity and cooperation among nations. On November 20, 1959, the Declaration of the Rights of the Child was adopted. Therefore, the World Children's Day is celebrated annually on this day.

Children are the most vulnerable members of any society. Unfortunately, in the modern world their interests and rights are often violated. So, it is the duty of all adults to deal with the problems of children every day and help them in solving problems, to protect them. And, of course, on the day of this holiday they must create a cheerful and unforgettable leisure for them!

On such an important day, the staff of the United World Cultures Foundation together with the Vasyl Yan library organized for children from the Charitable institution “Special School-Life” (where children with autistic developmental spectrum and similar emotional-volitional disorders are studying) a real journey into the World of the Book. The head of the library, Galina Oleksandrivna, and the librarians fascinatingly introduced the children to the types of books, their features; together, we guessed riddles and watched a small documentary about the history, development of books, and publishing.



After watching the film, the children were waited by the active part of the educational event - a master class on making bookmarks in a book in the form of small animals. Children with joy and interest made bunnies, chanterelles, bears and penguins. And the pleasant end of our trip was the treat to your favorite children's delicacies - the marshmallow from the United World Cultures Foundation. Tired but happy, our children shared their impressions and look forward to the next meetings!





Charitable Foundation United World Cultures Foundation expresses gratitude to staff of Vasil Yan library for cooperation and organization of interesting and informative excursion!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Программа «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» / Акция "Тележка книжек"

Ко Всемирному дню ребенка

Дата: 20 ноября 2018 года

20 ноября 1954 года Генеральная Ассамблея ООН рекомендовала всем странам ввести в практику празднование этой даты, как день мирового братства и взаимопонимания детей, посвященного деятельности, направленной на обеспечение благополучия детей во всем мире. ООН предложила правительствам праздновать этот день в любой из дней, который каждое из них признает целесообразным, и предположила, что общее празднование Всемирного дня ребенка послужит укреплению солидарности и сотрудничества между нациями. А 20 ноября в 1959 года приняла Декларацию прав ребенка. Поэтому Всемирный день ребенка отмечается ежегодно в этот день.

Дети – самые уязвимые члены любого общества. К сожалению, в современном мире их интересы и права часто нарушаются. А значит, обязанность всех взрослых, заниматься проблемами детей ежедневно и помогать им в решении вопросов, оберегать их. И, конечно, в день этого праздника обязательно создавать им веселый и незабываемый досуг!

В такой важный день сотрудники Благотворительного Фонда «Объединение мировых культур» совместно с библиотекой им. Василия Яна организовали для детей из Благотворительного учреждения «Специальная Школа-Жизни» (где на реабилитации находятся и учатся дети с аутичным спектром развития и подобными нарушениями эмоционально-волевой сферы) настоящее путешествие в мир Книги. Заведующая библиотеки Галина Александровна и библиотекари захватывающе познакомили детей с видами книг, их особенностями, все вместе мы отгадывали загадки и посмотрели небольшой документальный фильм об истории возникновения, развития книг и издательского дела.



После просмотра фильма детей ждала активная часть образовательного мероприятия – мастер-класс по изготовлению закладок в книгу в форме маленьких зверюшек. Дети с радостью и интересом мастерили зайчиков, лисичек, мишек и пингвинов. А приятным завершением нашего путешествия стало угощение любимыми детскими лакомствами – зефиром от Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур». Уставшая, но счастливая наша детвора делилась впечатлениями и с нетерпением ждет следующих встреч!





Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» выражает благодарность коллективу библиотеки им. Василия Яна за сотрудничество и организацию интересной и познавательной экскурсии!