Home / Let's Improve Children’s Lives Program / Active Leisure Project

Day of boxing in Nova Borova Children’s Residential Care Home

Date: October 27, 2018

Recently, in Nova Borova Children’s Residential Care Home, in the framework of “Active Leisure” charity project, together with volunteers of detdom.info an organized day of sports and health for pupils of this institution was held. The youth was divided into two groups – the older and younger. And the older group was lucky: they had their first boxing lesson. Children were so excited that they almost missed lunch!

There girls of the II disability group (psycho-neurological abnormalities, diagnosed with “oligophrenia in the imbecility stage”) in the institution. The girls showed childlike spontaneity, curiosity, delight, they were looking forward to the queue for boxing gloves.

And the coach teaches and shows how to bandage his hands. “Protection of hands against injuries depends largely on the equipment of the boxer. Boxing gloves should be measured only with bandaged hands. At first, their hand will feel constrained, but then it will get used, because the gloves will gradually take the form of a hand. So we insure against fractures and dislocations,” - Valentyna Logvinenko, the curator of the Active Leisure project, a UWCF volunteer and a boxing coach of “Strength of Spirit” Club for children with disabilities.



Diligence and zeal with which the pupils performed simple tasks flared up with undisguised joy.

According to the Residential Care Home workers opinion, boxing will be the subject of discussion among girls for a long time, a source of positive emotions and an incentive for physical education.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Программа «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» / Проект "Активный досуг"

День зарядки и бокса в Новоборовском ДБИ

Дата: 27 октября 2018 года

Недавно в Новоборовском детском доме-интернате, что в Новой Боровой Житомирской области, в рамках благотворительного проекта «Активный досуг» программы «Сделаем жизнь детей лучше» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» совместно с волонтерами detdom.info прошел организованный день спорта и здоровья для воспитанниц этого учреждения. Молодежь была разделена на две группы – старшую и младшую. Для двух групп в разное время проводилась музыкальная зарядка. А старшей группе повезло, у них прошло первое занятие по боксу. Дети настолько были увлечены зарядкой и занятиями, что чуть не пропустили обед!

В заведении находятся девочки II группы инвалидности (психо-неврологические отклонения, с диагнозом «олигофрения в стадии имбецильности»). Девочки проявляли детскую непосредственность, любопытство, восторг, с нетерпением ждали очереди на боксерские перчатки.

А тренер все учит и показывает, как бинтовать руки. «Защита рук от травм во многом зависит от экипировки боксера. Боксерские перчатки нужно мерить только на забинтованные руки. Рука у них сначала будет чувствовать себя скованно, но потом привыкнет, потому перчатки постепенно будут принимать форму руки. Так мы застраховываемся от переломов и вывихов», - поучает девочек Валентина Логвиненко, куратор проекта «Активный досуг», волонтер UWCF и тренер по боксу клуба «Сила духа» для детей с инвалидностью.



Усердие и рвение, с которыми воспитанницы выполняли несложные задания, вспыхивали нескрываемой радостью.

По мнению работников дома-интерната, зарядка и занятия по боксу надолго станут предметом обсуждения среди подопечных, источником положительных эмоций и стимулом для занятий физкультурой.