+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Walking to the Health Land Program / Our Health Is in Our Hands Project

To See the Autumn: UWCF Joins the Challenge

Date: October 2019

People are born with certain needs; the first and the foremost is the need to be safe and loved, and only later arises the necessity in respect and imitation. Children are our mirrors, whether we admit it or not. When our children take care of us, of elderly people, it is only because we have led them by example how to treat older persons.

We do our best to inculcate children with culture of health and to make them spend less time in front of a TV screen! However, please do not anticipate children can manage that themselves. One of the primary goals of the project “Shine of Happy Eyes”, as part of the UWCF’s program “Walking to the Health Land”, is to build a culture of responsible attitude to eye health through the example of adults.

UWCF’s program “Walking to the Health Land” accepted the “To See the Autumn” challenge from the Holosiivskyi District Organization of the Ukrainian Red Cross Society.

Owing to cooperation of ICF “Promotion of Medicine Development”, NGO All-Ukrainian Association “Active Longevity”, and with the support of the Ministry of Social Policy of Ukraine dedicated to the International Day of Older Persons, which took place on 1 October 2019, the whole country is now involved with the “To See the Autumn” challenge.

This “To See the Autumn” challenge features professional medical examinations and free prescription glasses. This means real help for elderly people, allowing them to see the beauty of autumn and improve the quality of their lives, because the cost of new glasses or medical examinations is too high for retirees. It is rare that people buy glasses at optical stores, preferring non-specialized retailers, and thus impairing their vision. What is most important here – we set the example of how we take care of own health for children who will grow up and become managers of their own health.

A team of volunteering doctors is launching this challenge with love and respect to elderly people, and leading children by example. This challenge of kindness will be passed over throughout the country of Ukraine.

Today, over 68 families from Donetsk and Luhansk Regions, as well as Crimea, who are temporarily living in the “Dzherelo” boarding house, located in Pushcha-Vodytsia, Kyiv, have received free qualified medical care. At the same time, 54 persons have been provided with free prescribed glasses.

Timely and regular examination of vision in children and adults allows not only checking visual acuity, but also detecting disorders and pathologies at early stages.

The UWCF’s program “Walking to the Health Land” is passing over the challenge to the friends from Khmelnytsky Region.

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:5 092 074 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная / Программа "Шагаем в страну Здоровье" / Проект "Наше здоровье в наших руках"

UWCF присоединился к челленджу «Увидеть осень»

Дата: октябрь 2019 года

Человек рождается с определёнными потребностями – первые и основные – это потребность в безопасности и любви, и только после этого появляется потребность в уважении и подражании. Дети – это наши зеркала, хотим мы это признавать или нет, но это так. И если наши дети заботятся о нас, о людях старшего возраста, то это только потому, что мы взрослые показали пример, как относиться к людям старшего возраста.

Мы изо всех сил стараемся привить ребенку культуру здоровья, или заставить его прекратить тратить на пребывание перед телевизором столько времени! Однако не стоит ожидать, что он справится с этим самостоятельно. Одной из первоочередных задач проекта «Блеск счастливых глаз», который реализуется в рамках программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда UWCF, стоит задача сформировать у детей культуру ответственного отношения к здоровью глаз через пример старших людей.

Программа «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» приняла челлендж «Увидеть осень» от Голосеевской районной организации Общества Красного Креста Украины.

Благодаря сотрудничеству МБФ «Содействие развитию медицины», ОО «ВО «Активное долголетие» и поддержки Министерства социальной политики Украины ко Дню человека старшего возраста, который состоялся 1 октября 2019 года, по всей Украине проводится челлендж «Увидеть осень».

Челлендж «Увидеть осень» - это профессиональные медицинские осмотры с бесплатной выдачей очков по назначению врача. Это реальная помощь, благодаря которой люди старшего возраста увидят красоту осени и улучшат качество своей жизни, ведь купить очки, или пройти медицинское освидетельствование для пенсионеров – это роскошь. Большинство людей покупает очки не в специализированных учреждениях, чем ухудшает своё зрение. Но самое главное, мы показываем пример заботы о своём здоровье детям, которые вырастут и станут менеджерами своего здоровья.

Команда врачей-волонтеров запускает этот челлендж с любовью и уважением к людям старшего возраста и показывает пример детям. Этот челлендж добра будет переходить по всей Украине.

Сегодня квалифицированную бесплатную медицинскую помощь получили более 68 семей из Донецкой и Луганской областей и АР Крым, временно проживающих в пансионате «Источник», что в Пуще-Водице, г. Киев. При этом, 54 человека по назначению офтальмолога получили бесплатно очки.

Своевременная и регулярная проверка зрения у детей и взрослых позволяет не только определить остроту зрения, но и выявить нарушения и патологии на ранних стадиях.

Программа «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» передаёт челлендж «Увидеть осень» друзьям в Хмельницкий регион.