+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Walking to the Health Land Program / Special Transport for People with Disabilities Action

Patients of the Slovyans’k CRH will be nursed with a new inventory

Date: November 30, 2018

There are always many patients in each department of the Municipal Medical-Prophylactic Institution “Slovyans’k Central Regional Hospital”, which for various reasons cannot move independently. Doctors explain that they have a minimum of wheelchairs for transportation of patients and they are sorely lacking. The action “Special Transport for People with Disabilities” of the program “Walking to the Health Land” of the United World Cultures Foundation and the International Charity Fund “Assistance of the Development of Medicine” came for the rescue.

The chief doctor of the Slovyans’k Central Regional Hospital, Alexander Belanov, adds: “No matter how big the budget of medical institution, it is still not enough. Therefore, this stroller is essential, it is new and will be used for its intended purpose. It is impossible to work in hospital without wheelchairs. We especially need such wheelchairs, because it is for separation, for example, traumatology, it is a very necessary transport, there are patients with fractures of the limbs, it is usually difficult for them to move around. We hope to get more wheelchairs, it will be much comfortable for patients of the hospital. This “vehicle” will facilitate the work of the hospital medical staff. Particularly pleased that the donated stroller is very functional, comfortable and light."

“We will continue to work in this direction. The program “Walking to the Health Land” of the United World Cultures Foundation cooperates with an international funds, from which vehicles come in a disassembled form. I want to thank our partners - the International Charitable Foundation "Assistance to the Development of Medicine", and all those who helped to get this wheelchair in Mykolayivka city, Slovyans’k district, Donetsk region. We hope that the new vehicle will facilitate the work of doctors and help patients. We will continue to help the medical institution to improve the material and technical base and at the same time save money on operating tables, functional beds and other equipment,” - said Lyudmila Lysenko, the program manager of the UWCF.

We wish health to all of you!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Программа "Шагаем в страну Здоровье" / Особый транспорт для людей с ограниченными возможностями

Пациентов Славянской ЦРБ будут выхаживать на новом инвентаре

Дата: 30 ноября 2018 года

В каждом отделении Коммунального лечебно-профилактического учреждения «Славянская центральная районная больница» всегда есть пациенты, которые по разным причинам двигаться самостоятельно не могут. Врачи объясняют, что у них минимум инвалидных колясок для транспортировки больных и их катастрофически не хватает. На помощь пришла акция «Особый транспорт для людей с ограниченными возможностями» программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» и Международного благотворительного фонда «Содействие развитию медицины».

Главный врач Славянской центральной районной больницы Александр Беланов добавляет: «Какой бы большой ни был бюджет в лечебном учреждении, его все равно недостаточно. Поэтому эта коляску крайне необходима, она новая и будет использоваться по назначению. Без инвалидных колясок в больнице обойтись невозможно. В таких колясках мы особенно нуждаемся, потому что это для отделения, например, травматологии, это очень необходимый транспорт, там больные с переломами конечностей, обычно им трудно передвигаться. А с этим «первопроходцем», так надеемся еще получить инвалидных колясок, это будет намного лучше. Это «транспортное средство» облегчит работу и медицинскому персоналу больницы. Особенно радует, что подаренная коляска очень функциональная, удобная и легкая».

«Мы будем и дальше продолжать работу в этом направлении. Программа «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» сотрудничает с международными фондами, откуда и приходят средства передвижения в разобранном виде. Собирать их не сложно, но все-таки есть определенная специфика, и медицинский персонал справится и будут иметь транспорт. Я благодарю наших партнеров – Международный благотворительный фонд «Содействие развитию медицины», и всех, кто помогал, чтобы эта коляска попала в г. Николаевка Славянского района Донецкой области. Надеемся, что новое средство передвижения облегчат работу врачей и поможет пациентам. Мы будем и дальше помогать медучреждению улучшить материально-техническую базу и одновременно сэкономить средства на операционные столы, функциональные кровати и другое оборудование», - отметила Людмила Лысенко, руководитель программы Фонда.

Здоровье всем вам и достатка в каждый дом!