+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 13 143 316 UAH

    Donate

Home / LET’S IMPROVE CHILDREN’S LIVES PROGRAM / UWCF Gives Children Yoghurts and Curd Snacks

UWCF Gives Children Yoghurts and Curd Snacks

Date: February 2020

United World Cultures Foundation has received 1,096 drinking yoghurts and 657 strawberry-flavoured curd snacks donated by Charitable Foundation FOODBANK. Total value of the donated foodstuffs is UAH 25,920.

 

Kyiv City Charitable Foundation FOODBANK – is a foundation with the mission to fight hunger. The foundation’s team cooperate with food producers – they receive fresh food products in batches donated for charity. The foundation does not directly distribute donated foodstuffs to socially vulnerable groups, but instead it engages charitable, non-profit and non-governmental organizations that take care of such people in need and can ensure proper control over the target use of donations. UWCF is also one of these partner organizations.

We have handed over most of the donated food to charitable institution “Special School-Life”. This is an organization where children with autistic spectrum of development and similar emotional and volitional disorders get their studies and rehabilitation. The team currently take care of nearly 120 families who raise disabled children or youth.



We have allocated the other part of dairy products for the event “Da Vinci: Different Perspective”. It took place on 1 February at Parkovy Kyiv International Convention Center that offered enough space for all necessary locations, including the area to hold the contest “Drawing Like Da Vinci”. More than 60 children from Taras Shevchenko State Art School participated in the contest. Every young contestant received a package of yoghurts as a gift – children need calcium and bifidus bacteria for their body’s proper development. We also gave some milk presents to little guests who came to the event.

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная / Программа "Сделаем жизнь детей лучше" / UWCF накормил детей йогуртами и сырками «Чудо»

UWCF накормил детей йогуртами и сырками «Чудо»

Дата: февраль 2020 года

Фонд UWCF получил от благотворительного фонда FOODBANK 1096 питьевых йогуртов и 657 сырков со вкусом клубники. Общая стоимость продуктов составила 25 920 гривен.

 

Киевский городской благотворительный фонд FOODBANK – это фонд, который борется с голодом. Они сотрудничают с производителями пищевой продукции, то есть получают от них целые партии свежих продуктов питания на благотворительную помощь. Фонд самостоятельно не распространяет продукты социально незащищенным слоям населения, а делает это через благотворительные и общественные неприбыльные организации, которые занимаются такими людьми и могут обеспечить надлежащий контроль за тем, чтобы продукты поступали именно тем, кто в них нуждается. В том числе и с нашим фондом UWCF.

Большую часть продукции мы передали в благотворительное учреждение «Специальная Школа – Жизнь». Это организация, где учатся и проходят реабилитацию дети с аутичным спектром развития и подобными нарушениями эмоционально-волевой сферы. Сейчас под их опекой находится около 120 семей, воспитывающих детей и молодежь с инвалидностью.



Остальную часть молочных продуктов мы выделили для мероприятия «Да Винчи: другой ракурс». Оно проходило 1 февраля в КВЦ «Парковый», где смогли разместиться все необходимые локации, в том числе и зона конкурса «Рисую как да Винчи». Участие в нем приняли более 60 детей с Государственной художественной школы им. Т.Г. Шевченко. Каждый из участников получил набор йогуртов – ведь им необходим кальций и бифидобактерии для развития организма. Также молочные сюрпризы получили маленькие посетители мероприятия.





Ранее мы совместно с «Фудбенк» передавали детям вермишель, крекеры, жевательную резинку, 76 ящиков печенья TUC, и много-много молочных продуктов и детского питания.