+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 13 143 316 UAH

    Donate

Home / LET’S IMPROVE CHILDREN’S LIVES PROGRAM / Dairy Products: Tasty and Healthy

Dairy Products: Tasty and Healthy

Date: October 2019

Milk and dairy products can offer more than just a good taste. Milk – just like other products of animal origin – contains a lot of compounds important to a human body for maintaining its normal condition. In particular, these are essential amino acids, minerals and vitamins, including vitamin В12 that is not present in any plant foods, and many other substances. Milk may reportedly help prevent obesity and has positive effects on bones. Of most benefit, dairy products are for children because they still grow and so need more energy and “building materials”.

United World Cultures Foundation has made a small gift to young students of the charitable institution “Special School-Life” by handing over dairy products for the total amount of UAH 4, 863. These products were donated by Kyiv City Charitable Fund “Foodbank”.

Special School-Life is the first Ukrainian family-type school for children with disabilities. It facilitates education for those kids who are unable to attend regular schools. The charitable institution also protects its inmates’ rights, provides for their rehabilitation, social adaptation and integration into the society. Over the time of the school’s existence, more than 100 children have already graduated.

We wish inspiration and success to the school’s day-care workers, teachers and students!

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная / Программа "Сделаем жизнь детей лучше" / Молочные продукты: вкусно и полезно

Молочные продукты: вкусно и полезно

Дата: октябрь 2019 года

Молоко и молочные продукты не только вкусные. Они также содержат много веществ, которые необходимы как для детей, так и для взрослых. Молоко, как и другие продукты животного происхождения, содержит много соединений, необходимых организму для поддержания нормального состояния. В частности, это незаменимые аминокислоты, минералы и витамины, в том числе витамин В12, которого нет в растительных продуктах и многие другие вещества. Есть сведения, что молоко может предотвращать развитие ожирения и положительно влиять на состояние костей. Особенно полезными молочные продукты будут для детей, так как они растут, и им необходимо больше энергии и «строительных материалов». В молоке же много веществ, которые необходимы детям для роста.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур» сделал небольшой подарок воспитанникам благотворительной организации «Специальная Школа – Жизнь» и передал им молочных продуктов на сумму 4 863 грн. Продукты были получены от Киевского городского благотворительного фонда «Фудбенк».

«Специальная Школа – Жизнь» – это первая в Украине школа семейного типа для детей с инвалидностью. Она даёт образование детям, которые не могут учиться в обычных школах. Также благотворительная организация занимается защитой прав воспитанников, их реабилитацией, социальной адаптацией и интеграцией в общество. За время существования школы из неё выпустилось более 100 детей.

Желаем вдохновения и успехов воспитателям, учителям и воспитанникам школы.