Home / LET’S IMPROVE CHILDREN’S LIVES PROGRAM / Campaign "Cartload of Books"

To All-Ukrainian Day of Libraries...

Date: September 29, 2018

Considering the large contribution of Ukrainian libraries to the development of national education, science and culture, the need to further enhance their role in society and supporting the initiative of the library community, the Decree of the President of Ukraine No. 471/98 of May 14, 1998 established the All-Ukrainian Day of Libraries and decided to celebrate it annually on September 30.

Vernadsky National Library of Ukraine, National Parliamentary Library of Ukraine, National Library of Ukraine for Children, National Historical Library of Ukraine, State Scientific and Technical Library of Ukraine are non-exhaustive list of leading libraries in Ukraine. In general, there are about 40 thousand libraries, employing more than 52 870 employees, in Ukraine.

The first libraries on the Ukrainian territory began to open in churches during the Kievan Rus after the adoption of Christianity in 988. Founded in 1037 by Yaroslav the Wise, the library of Sophia of Kyiv at that time was the largest and richest. It contained about 900 volumes of handwritten books, which were incredibly large for the Middle Ages.

Today, even despite of era of the Internet and telecommunications, the book remains a good friend for ukrainians. Many readers, especially villagers use the services of libraries.

The "United World Cultures Foundation" continues to assist rural libraries in expanding their book fund, by conducting "Cartload of Books" campaign.

This time, having visited the holiday – the Day of the villages Katerynivka and Kleban-Byk of Illyinovskaya OTG, (Donetsk region), the director of the UWCF, Olena Kobets, gave the libraries of these settlements a collection of children's and adult literature. Incidentally, this year's Katerynivska village library celebrates the anniversary - 65th anniversary. Congratulations to its head Tatyana Sadomova!

The part of the donated books to United World Cultures Foundation was transferred by the Vasyl Yan Library (Dniprovsky district) of the Kyiv city. The library was founded in 1953. The library fund currently has 43.5 thousand copies. The library has a memorial corner, where books from the personal library of writer and historian Vasyl Yan are stored. In addition, the library offers its users innovative forms of work, among which are free Internet center services, Wi-Fi, interesting meetings in the clubs "Chervona Kalynon’ka", "Nadvechir’ya", a children's corner and exhibitions of creative works of users.

Thanks to the Vasyl Yan Library and personally to Vityuk Galyna Olexandrivna for the cooperation!

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Главная / Сделаем жизнь детей лучше / Акция "Тележка книжек"

Ко Всеукраинскому дню библиотек...

Дата: 29 сентября 2018 года

Учитывая большой вклад библиотек Украины в развитие отечественного образования, науки и культуры, необходимость дальнейшего повышения их роли в жизни общества и поддерживая инициативу библиотечной общественности, Указом Президента Украины № 471/98 от 14 мая 1998 года установлен Всеукраинский день библиотек и постановлено отмечать его ежегодно 30 сентября.

Национальная библиотека Украины имени В. И. Вернадского, Национальная парламентская библиотека Украины, Национальная библиотека Украины для детей Национальная историческая библиотека Украины, Государственная научно-техническая библиотека Украины – это неполный перечень ведущих библиотек Украины. А вообще в Украине насчитывается около 40 000 библиотек, в которых работают более 52 870 сотрудников.

Первые библиотеки на территории Украины начали открываться при церквях и монастырях во времена Киевской Руси, а именно после принятия христианства в 988 году. Основанная в 1037 году Ярославом Мудрым библиотека Софии Киевской в то время была самой крупной и богатой. В ней насчитывалось около 900 томов рукописных книг, что для средневековья было невероятно большим количеством.

В настоящем, даже несмотря на эпоху Интернета и телекоммуникаций, для большого количества украинцев книга была и остается верным другом. Многие читатели, особенно жители сел и маленьких городков, пользуются услугами библиотек.

Благотворительный фонд «Объединение мировых культур», проводя акцию «Тележка книг», продолжает помогать сельским библиотекам в расширении их книжного фонда. На этот раз, посетив праздник Дня села Катериновка и посёлка Клебан-Бык Иллиновской ОТГ, что в Донецкой области, директор UWCF Елена Кобец передала библиотекам этих населенных пунктов подборку детской и взрослой литературы. Кстати, в этом году Катериновская сельская библиотека отмечает юбилей – 65-летие. Поздравляем ее заведующую Садомова Татьяну Николаевну с этим праздником!

Часть подаренных книг благотворительному фонду «Объединение мировых культур» передала Библиотека им. Василия Яна Днепровского района города Киева. Библиотека основана в 1953 году. Ее библиотечный фонд в настоящее время насчитывает 43,5 тыс. экземпляров. В библиотеке создан мемориальный уголок, где хранятся книги из личной библиотеки писателя и историка Василия Яна. Кроме того, библиотека предлагает своим пользователям инновационные формы работы, среди которых бесплатные услуги Интернет-центра, Wi-Fi, интересные встречи в клубах «Красная калинка», «Вечер», детский уголок и выставки творческих работ пользователей.

Спасибо Библиотеке им. Василия Яна и лично заведующей Витюк Галине Александровне за сотрудничество и поздравляем ваш коллектив с Всеукраинским днем библиотек!