Home / Charity program «Walking to the Healh Land» / Donor Day

Donor Day

Date: 14.05.2018

On May 14 at the Bogomolets National Medical Univercity charity event "Donor Day" was held. The project was supported by almost fifty students, teachers of the university and the Office of the Patrol Police in Kyiv. This year, it was possible to collect more than 27 liters of blood, which will be sent to help children.

The social event was organized by Shevchenko Regional Organization of the Red Cross Society of Ukraine in Kyiv with the participation and sponsorship of the United World Cultures Foundation, the Health Commission of the Trade Union of Students of the Bogomolets National Medical University and the Office of the Patrol Police in Kyiv with the support of the Kyiv City Blood Center.

The Student Government of the NMU distributed information about the charity event "Donor Day" among students and teachers. Potential donors were examined by doctors who checked their health by passing a rapid blood test, HIV tests, hepatitis B and C, and other diseases. According to medical requirements, the donor must be over 18 years old without chronic diseases and weigh more than 55 kg.

"We hope that the number of people who are not indifferent to the fate of others will increase. After the procedure, they are treated with tea and biscuits and pay a fee, the UWCF Charitable Foundation and the Shevchenko Regional Organization of the Red Cross of Ukraine in Kyiv provided packages with grocery sets. The donors were happy, their blood will save three children's lives", said Ulyana Skorobogataya, Chairman of the Health Committee of the Professorial Committee of Students of NMU.

This year, World Blood Donor Day will again be held around the world and will be coordinated by the World Health Organization, the International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies, the International Blood Transfusion Society and the International Federation of Blood Donor Organizations.

"Every year, emergency situations threaten the lives and health of millions people. Over the past decade, disasters have claimed more than 1 million lives. I am grateful to people who save lives and preserve the health of other people by donating their blood", said Natalia Ponomareva, chairman of the Shevchenko regional organization of the Red Cross Society of Ukraine.

The goal of this annual event is to attract healthy people to blood donation. Although the need for blood is universal, access to it by those who need it, unfortunately, is not common.

On this Day, the program "Walking to the Health Land" of the UWC Foundation draws attention to the need for regular blood donation to prevent its shortage in hospitals and clinics, especially in countries where the amount of donor blood is extremely limited.

"The need for donor blood arises in people of any age with various serious diseases. Therefore, every donor who donates blood for free makes his invaluable contribution to a good cause – saving lives", said Lyudmila Lysenko, head of the "Walking to the Health Land" program of the UWCF Foundation.

The donor's day has become a manifestation of gratitude to millions of people who save the lives of others by donating blood.

Свяжитесь с нами+380 (44) 331 4138
Головна / Програма "Крокуємо в кораїну Здоров'я" / День донора в НМУ ім. О.Богомольця

День донора в НМУ ім. О.Богомольця

Дата: 14.05.2018

14 мая в Национальном медицинском университете им. А. Богомольца прошла благотворительная акция «День Донора». Проект поддержали почти полсотни студентов, преподаватели вуза и Управление патрульной полиции г. Киев. В этом году удалось собрать более 27 литров крови. Ее направят на помощь детям.

Социальное мероприятие организовано Шевченковской районной организацией Общества Красного Креста Украины в Киеве при участии и спонсорской помощи Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур», Оздоровительной комиссией Профкома студентов Национального медицинского университета им. А. Богомольца и Управлением патрульной полиции г. Киева при поддержке Киевского городского центра крови.

Орган студенческого самоуправления НМУ распространяли информацию о благотворительной акции «День Донора» среди студентов и преподавателей. Потенциальные доноры прошли осмотр у врачей, которые проверили их состояние здоровья методом прохождения экспресс-теста на группу крови, обследования на ВИЧ, гепатит В и С и другие заболевания. Соответственно с медицинскими требованиями, донор должен быть старше 18 лет без хронических заболеваний и весить более 55 кг.

«Мы надеемся, что количество людей, которым небезразлична судьба других, будет каждый раз увеличиваться. Предварительно, мы согласовываем количество желающих сдать кровь. Распространяем памятки донора среди всех желающих сдать кровь. После процедуры их угощают чаем с печеньем и выплачивают вознаграждение, Благотворительный фонд UWCF и Шевченковская районная организация Общества Красного Креста Украины в. Киеве предоставляли пакеты с продуктовыми наборами. Доноры шли счастливые, с мыслью о том, что их кровь спасет три детские жизни», — рассказала Ульяна Скоробогатая, Председатель оздоровительной комиссии Профкома студентов НМУ.

В этом году Всемирный день донора крови вновь будет проводиться во всем мире и будет координироваться Всемирной организацией здравоохранения, Международной федерацией обществ Красного Креста и Красного Полумесяца, Международным обществом по переливанию крови и Международной федерацией организаций доноров крови.

«Ежегодно чрезвычайные ситуации угрожают жизни и здоровью миллионов людей. За последнее десятилетие катастрофы унесли более 1 миллиона жизней. Благодарна людям, которые спасают жизни и сохраняют здоровье других людей, сдавая свою кровь», - отметила Пономарева Наталья Федоровна, председатель Шевченковской районной организации Общества Красного Креста Украины.

Целью этого ежегодного мероприятия является привлечение здоровых людей к донорству крови. Хотя потребность в крови является всеобщей, доступ к ней тех, кто в ней нуждается, к сожалению, не является общим.

В этот День программа «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда UWCF обращает внимание на необходимость регулярной сдачи крови для предотвращения ее дефицита в больницах и клиниках, особенно в странах, где количество донорской крови крайне ограничено.

«Потребность в донорской крови возникает у людей любого возраста с различными серьезными заболеваниями. Поэтому каждый донор, который сдает кровь бесплатно, делает свой бесценный вклад в доброе дело – спасение человеческих жизней», - отметила Лысенко Людмила, руководитель программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда UWCF.

День донора стал проявлением благодарности миллионам людей, которые спасают жизни других, сдавая кровь.