+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Fund helped in theamount of: 19 128 530 UAH

    Donate

Home / Walking to the Health Land Program / Special Transport for People with Disabilities

Waiting time for wheelchairs will now be reduced in the Paediatric Oncology Department of National Cancer Institute

Date: January 2020

Many young patients of the Paediatric Oncology Department of National Cancer Institute are temporarily unable to move around unaided and for various reasons have to use wheelchairs. This refers more to frailer in-patients who need to travel for a check-up or medical procedure to a different building / department / floor. It makes more trouble than sense to wheel most of them on a gurney: there wouldn’t be enough gurneys or nurses anyway. Nor there is a real need for that: such patients experience only temporary difficulties in walking or standing, but they can easily travel in a sitting position, though assisted by someone to push them. Young patients feel much more convenience being transported in wheelchairs.

The joint campaign “Special Transport for People with Disabilities” of the UWCF program “Walking to the Health Land” and International Charitable Fund “Contribution to Medicine Development” has donated multi-functional wheelchairs to the Paediatric Oncology Department of National Cancer Institute to create more comfortable conditions for boys and girls. According to Serhiy Pavlyk, Head of the Paediatric Oncology Department of National Cancer Institute, these wheelchairs will not satisfy all the department’s needs but are an appreciable help. Of course, the list of needs remains long.

The wheelchairs’ security is provided through the automatic braking mechanism, and they can be moved only with an external effort, by an attendant using a handle attached to the seat. The multi-functional wheelchairs have special compartments for documents at their rear, reliable footplates, and may be equipped with drip stands.

On that occasion, Liudmyla Lysenko, our manager of the campaign “Special Transport for People with Disabilities”, wished good health to all boys and girls, as well as to the institute’s entire medical staff: “Thank you for the noble work you are doing!”

+380 (44) 331 4138uwcfua@gmail.com
Фонд помог на сумму:13 143 316 грн.

    Пожертвовать

Главная / Программа "Шагаем в страну Здоровье" / Особый транспорт для людей с ограниченными возможностями

Очередь на инвалидные коляски в отделении детской онкологии Национального института рака теперь уменьшится

Дата: январь 2020 года

Много маленьких пациентов отделения детской онкологии Национального института рака не могут временно передвигаться самостоятельно и, в силу различных обстоятельств, вынуждены перемещаться в сидячей каталке. Это больше касается ослабленных стационарных больных, которым необходимо попасть на обследование, процедуру в соседний корпус / отделения / этаж. Везти большинство из них на лежащей каталке и бессмысленно, и хлопотно: ни каталок не напасешься на всех, ни нянечек. И нужды нет: больные просто временно тяжело переносят ходьбу или стояние, но вполне могут перемещаться сидя, хотя и с помощью помощника, который бы их отвез. Значительно лучше переносят маленькие пациенты перемещения на сидящих колясках.

Акция «Особый транспорт для людей с ограниченными возможностями» программы «Шагаем в страну Здоровье» Благотворительного фонда «Объединение мировых культур» и Международного благотворительного фонда «Содействие развитию медицины» вручили отделению детской онкологии Национального института рака многофункциональные инвалидные коляски, чтобы мальчики и девочки чувствовали себя в комфортных условиях. Эти коляски, по словам заведующего детским отделением Национального института рака Сергея Владимировича, не будут удовлетворены все потребности отделения, но станут существенной помощью, ведь немного облегчат существующую ситуацию. Хотя кроме этого, конечно, список потребностей еще очень большой.

Безопасность сидячих кресел обеспечивает механизм автоматического тормоза, ее можно сдвинуть с места только внешним усилиям человека, взявшегося за специальную ручку сиденья. В сидячем многофункциональном кресле есть специальная ниша сзади спинки для документов, а также там есть надежная подставка для ног. Кроме того, кресло может комплектоваться стойкой для капельницы.

В свою очередь, руководитель акции «Особый транспорт для людей с ограниченными возможностями», Людмила Лысенко пожелала здоровья всем маленьким пациентам, а также всем медицинским работникам института: «Спасибо за то благородное дело, которое вы делаете!»